We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly fine hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfectly fine hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here a week or so ago and had a fine time. It was for business so I was crashing for the most part. Hotel was very clean. Check-in process went smooth even though the clerk was in training. The HV/AC unit was a bit loud and probably affected my sleep. Breakfast was good. Overall, this hotel is exactly what you would expect from a Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: No real views to speak of, so don't bother requesting a specific room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    73
    28
    18
    6
See reviews for
79
49
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here last weekend for my husband's birthday so we could visit some local wineries/breweries. All of the staff were very friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hot tub in the pool area was also nice. It's not a five star hotel, but for a Hampton, this property is one of the better ones.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had a great stay here! Hotel was clean and neat. Complimentary breakfast was satisfying. The room was quiet and very clean. We stayed on a First Friday of the month - the desk clerk was very helpful in obtaining all the information necessary to make a very good decision on what to do.
Showers were great!!!
For the price, this was a relaxing enjoyable stay. I would recommend this to anyone and stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I and many of our extended family members stayed at the Leesburg Hampton, for our daughter's wedding last September. The staff and management were very helpful during the year of planning and scheduling for the wedding, giving us tour of the possible rooms, calling every month to confirm our guests' room needs and to confirm the shuttle schedule. All of our out-of-town wedding guests were very pleased with the quality of the rooms, the hotel staff, and the breakfast. Great location right off Route 15 and the Toll Road, but close to downtown Leesburg and Oatlands Plantation. Bravo Leesburg Hampton Inn!

Room Tip: The suites are well worth a little more, especially if you have multiple family members, or are trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The first thing I do when I check in is turn on the television out of habit. The volume on the television was up so loud I literally jumped. I turned it on I could not imagine why someone would have the volume that loud. I will get to the reason shortly.

I like Hilton Honors which is why I like staying at their different family of hotels. This time I stayed at Hampton Inns a king size room which was suppose to be equip with mini refrigerator and microwave as stated on their website. However, this room had neither when I arrived, so I called the front desk to ask. Both items were sent up immediately, beat up as they were, but I was provided a refrigerator and microwave.

The bed was very comfortable however, the old fashion heating/air condition system made a noise that sound like someone was knocking on the door. So imagine how often I was startled out of a good sleep thinking someone was at my door. Yes, the television was up loud in order to drown out the noise of the heating/air conditioner.

The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant which made my stay joyful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt U, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First I would like to say I’m so sorry you experienced some noise with your heating unit during your stay. Also that the television startled you when you turned it on. Our maintenance staff works diligently to keep them in excellent condition and we are sorry to hear you didn't experience that. We’d love to make your stay with us the best hotel experience you've ever had. I am glad to hear that the staff was able to make your stay enjoyable, and I know that we all would be excited to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The Complimentary breakfast was great. Lots of choices and plenty of it. The hotel is located in the middle of everything. Easy to get to anywhere you need to go.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandler, az
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Fair prices for a comfortable, clean and attractive stay. My bed was very comfortable and clean. A hearty breakfast was always available and fresh fruit coffee and hot water served throughout the day. Attractive surroundings. Free internet and remarkable staff. I stayed ten days and the consistency of the quality of their attention to me helped me at a difficult time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Address: 117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;