We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, safe, and clean. A pleasure to stay there.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
“Beautiful, safe, and clean. A pleasure to stay there.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The Complimentary breakfast was great. Lots of choices and plenty of it. The hotel is located in the middle of everything. Easy to get to anywhere you need to go.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    77
    30
    22
    7
See reviews for
90
50
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
chandler, az
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Fair prices for a comfortable, clean and attractive stay. My bed was very comfortable and clean. A hearty breakfast was always available and fresh fruit coffee and hot water served throughout the day. Attractive surroundings. Free internet and remarkable staff. I stayed ten days and the consistency of the quality of their attention to me helped me at a difficult time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Staff was welcoming and ready for us even with a late arrival.
Room was updated and the linens were wonderful.
We travel a great deal and it was so nice just to have it all well done rather than putting up with "make-do".

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We want to thank the front desk staff at the Leesburg VA Hampton Inn for finding two rooms next to each other for us last-minute when we had to call from the highway on a long trip due to dense fog. The young man at the desk went over and above, cheerfully guiding us over the cell phone with directions and information. We carry a Hampton Inn directory in the car for emergency stays as we like this hotel chain.
There were first-floor hallway renovations being done and the workers even helped us move our many bags past their equipment, so it was no bother to us. The very large rooms were very quiet and peaceful. We had the best night's sleep on great soft beds during a long trip in multiple hotels. The king room had a nice seating area and the two queen bed room next-door had a very large desk. The bathrooms were great, large sink counter and upscale tiled floor.

We were glad the hotel had a small laundry room. We needed to do laundry due to the storm delaying our trip, so the only downside was the one working dryer taking hours to dry clothing the night of arrival and in the morning, we tried again to dry some clothes to wear. Upon check-out, the young lady at the desk came out to our car to hand us a coffee gift card as an apology for the slow dryer delaying our morning departure. Great customer service all around.
We will stay here again. We had never been here before, yet easily found many stores and restaurants right near hotel, as it is right off the Highways 15 & 7, yet a quiet set-back location, behind another Hilton property. Great internet service and good breakfast choices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed here for a wedding, and the accommodations were fairly priced ($89/ night for a weekend in November). I was very comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast was typical free breakfast- both hot and cold items to choose from...nothing spectacular but it's FREE.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pa.
Top Contributor
318 reviews 318 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed at his Hampton Inn recently while in Leesburg/Middleburg recently on a photo shoot and can recommend this hotel to you.

It is right off the Rt 15 bypass and Rt. 7, very easy to get to and see from the road.
(Right behind Homewood Suites too)

It is being renovated so be sure to ask for a room down the hall towards Room 131 which is away from the renovation work and noise.

They offer their standard complimentary breakfast which was good in a large room with plenty of tables and seating.

Front desk service was excellent and friendly (I talked to Kate).

So what about these CC cookies? Wow, I came back in the afternoon from my phone shoot and a pile of warm, soft, yummy CC cookies were on the reception desk (complimentary) just waiting to be consumed. There were oh so good.

This was a nice, well located Hampton Inn which I can recommend to you.

P.S. Oh, the AARP rate was only $107 - not too bad either, huh?!

Room Tip: Ask for a room down the first floor away from the renovation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Basic Hampton amenities, we almost always use Hamptons when we travel, this was nice as expected. We were in town for two nights for a wedding. A block of rooms was reserved, but I know that the wedding planners had some issues. A very nice breakfast buffet was arranged for wedding guests for the morning after, hosted by the bride's parents, and that was all lovely. Our issue was with the shuttle. We had been told that there was a free shuttle to the airport, and all we had to do was request it. I even called twice before we arrived to verify that, and how that was all to work. We flew into Dulles on a Thursday afternoon, and all went according to plan, although it did take a while for the shuttle to arrive after we called. We had an early flight out on Saturday morning and I was trying to arrange the shuttle at the desk, when we were informed that the shuttle did not run until 10 am on weekends. First mention of that! That was too late for us, so we ended up with an unexpected $40 cab ride to the airport. I was disappointed that in several communications, we were never informed of that. If there are specific hours, and people are talking to you about the shuttle, the hours should be disclosed up front. I considered that to be terrible customer service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Address: 117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.