We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Outlet Shoppers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Choose Your Room!
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for Outlet Shoppers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hampon Leesburg upon arriving to Dulles airport after a 13 hour flight and again the night before my flight out of Dulles because the 1st stay was so great! The hotel is super clean and comfortable, the staff are unbelievably friendly, the location is outstanding for anyone planning to do some shopping at Leesburg Corner Outlets. The breakfast was really good, it has a good variety and hot items were hot and fresh. There was also a managers reception in the evening. I will make this my go to hotel when in the Dulles area!

Room Tip: I was lucky and had a room close to an elevator which was great since I had so much to carry after e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    95
    44
    25
    8
See reviews for
103
63
20
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I mean I wasn't expecting much in Leesburg VA but this hotel was actually very nice. The lobby and rooms are very clean and the staff is great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night to attend funeral services in the area. Upon check in the agent asked what brought us to town. When we told her she was very quick to offer condolences and then immediately adjusted our room rate to the bereavement rate which was a considerable savings. I thought that was very nice. I had no idea they had a bereavement rate and later found from several other friends that were in the hotel that they were given the same thing. I commend the hotel staff for being honest and so accommodating. Nice touch.

We booked a King Suite. It was very roomy and perfect for our short stay. We did not eat breakfast in the hotel but noticed that there was a very nice set up in the lobby, which was also very warm and inviting. My husband was definitely a huge fan of the cookies in the lobby when we checked in.

Nice hotel, excellent staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This hotel is above average for a Hampton Inn. The public areas are very well appointed. The breakfast area is larger than typical for this sort of hotel. My room was in great shape -- very clean and well furnished. The hardwire connection was excellent. While the hotel is close to Route 15, there was no traffic noise in my room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingtown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Just a quick stay in Leesburg, VA on my way back to DC, and the Hampton Inn and Suites was both available, at the right price, and a great place to sleep off the road for a night. Modern and quiet room helpful front desk, and great night's sleep in a very comfortable bed. Throw in a good breakfast the next morning on the house, and a good cup of coffee, and back on the road. If the price is right (AAA rate, etc.) this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Needed a room last minute while a family member had surgery nearby. Excellent customer service, room was clean, smelled good, bed was fresh and clean though a bit too hard for my taste. Fitness room was adequate (4 machines total) and pool was over-chlorinated but that seemed better than too little chemicals. Just shower before and after. Breakfast was good and had enough to get me going and a few things I could take with me for a late morning snack. Book early if you want a smoking room...they only have 9 and they're on the top floor...I had to go outside since they were all taken by the time I checked in! Ice and vending machines only on one side of each floor, of course I was on the opposite side of the hall. Convenience store near check-in was nice feature and provided a good late night snack. Coffee/tea/hot water available 24/7 in breakfast area. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family! Everything I expect from a Hampton Inn....cleanliness, quality, and service

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We set up a block of rooms for our April wedding in Bluemont, Virginia and had a great experience working with Clark at the Hampton Inn. Setting up the block was very easy and Clark even created a direct booking link that we could use on our wedding webpage for guests to book a room directly with one click. The Hampton Inn also provided a free shuttle to/from our wedding venue for our guests once we had ten rooms booked in our block. We've always had good experiences at Hampton Inns, and this was no different.

Several of our guests' rooms had plumbing issues so the Hampton Inn took care of rebooking them at the Homewood Suites on the adjacent lot. The Homewood staff was so understanding of the rearrangements that they allowed my family to use their lobby lounge area to hang out together the night before the wedding, which we really appreciated.

We would definitely recommend the Hampton Inn for setting up a block of rooms. Clark was a joy to work with, there was no hassle with setting up the block (no fees or minimum requirements), and the hotel staff even handed out gift bags to all of our guests when they checked in.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you Kate W for taking the time to compliment our service, accommodations but most importantly, our Sales Coordinator, Clark Henry. He's known as the "wedding guru" at our property; Not only does he handle all of our wedding groups but also grew up in Leesburg so he's the "leesburg guru" too! We really appreciate your compliments and I know our team does as well. Congratulations on your wedding. We all wish you much luck in your future together. And please come visit our property on your next outing in Loudoun County!

Erin Randall
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#2 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn in Leesburg
Clarion Inn in Leesburg
#6 of 7 in Leesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
8.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Address: 117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.