We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low eggspectations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eggspectation

Eggspectation
1609 Village Market Blvd, #105, Leesburg, VA 20175
703-379-0300
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 182 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Low eggspectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

This is the only Village at Leesburg restaurant I don't care for. Overpriced, service was kind, but very slow, place was empty so really no excuse. Food was just ok. Even if I had a 1/2 price coupon I would skip it. Others I know like it, but none of my family did.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    12
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Partial to Breakfast Foods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Admittedly I am a sucker for a great breakfast food spot, because it is simply my favorite genre of food. That being said, I was impress with their selection of breakfast and lunch available at anytime. They had a variety of omelets, waffle, pancakes, everything. I did not make it to look at the lunch section. WARNING - there is a lot to choose from. Plate of choice was a delicious breakfast combination (my two favorites) smoke salmon, onion and cream cheese on wheat toast which poached eggs, hollandaise and capers on top! =o) Don't work I got a side salad to balance it out. Price is a little higher for what it is, but I get that you're paying for the wide selection available all the time. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Overpriced Bland Quality Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Not a good meal experience for a foodie. A not too tasty shrimp bisque, a steak with peppercorn sauce that was more like bad gravy. Vegetables that seemed to be frozen not fresh. An expensive cake dessert that was dry.
The servers weren't familiar with the menu or kept plugging how good things were.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah Valley, VA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Mixed Review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Took a good friend here for brunch on a weekday and saw only one other occupied table the entire meal. As others have said, menu is probably too extensive for anything to be fabulous and prices are so over the top! Brunch for two (pancakes! and crab benedict) was $47. Fresh OJ was nearly $5 and just awful--sour and in one of those machines that keeps it circulating. For $5 it should be hand-squeezed at the table! Benedict eggs were hard even after I mentioned I wanted them runny--which I believe is the norm for Benedict eggs. Waiter was very friendly and service was excellent--even going so far as to give us a piece of fancy cake for free. No matter, however, since even great service and free food can't make up for high prices and not-so-great food. I don't know that we'll go back as there are many other choices for breakfast in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Not too crowded at lunch time, could be the location as there are ALOT of other good restaurants within walking distance. A bit pricey for what we got too. Went here with a Groupon and still feel like I paid too much.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggspectation also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Eggspectation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eggspectation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.