We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eggspectation

Eggspectation
1609 Village Market Blvd, #105, Leesburg, VA 20175
703-379-0300
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #64 of 164 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Shenandoah Valley, VA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mixed Review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Took a good friend here for brunch on a weekday and saw only one other occupied table the entire meal. As others have said, menu is probably too extensive for anything to be fabulous and prices are so over the top! Brunch for two (pancakes! and crab benedict) was $47. Fresh OJ was nearly $5 and just awful--sour and in one of those machines that keeps it circulating. For $5 it should be hand-squeezed at the table! Benedict eggs were hard even after I mentioned I wanted them runny--which I believe is the norm for Benedict eggs. Waiter was very friendly and service was excellent--even going so far as to give us a piece of fancy cake for free. No matter, however, since even great service and free food can't make up for high prices and not-so-great food. I don't know that we'll go back as there are many other choices for breakfast in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

39% Recommend
    1
    8
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Not too crowded at lunch time, could be the location as there are ALOT of other good restaurants within walking distance. A bit pricey for what we got too. Went here with a Groupon and still feel like I paid too much.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, va
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place has the opportunity to be really a great restaurant. But I believe only once have we had good service. The rest of the time it has been below par. Their food is good but overpriced. Atmosphere is great but then they put on head-banger music, Cleanliness has been okay.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash. DC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very large menu selection. I would probably recommend that they pare back the menu and improve the quality.
I felt the food was vastly overpriced-anytime I spend 80 dollars for breakfast for 4 and not at the Ritz Carlton I have to wonder if I will return.
The food was ordinary, service was good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

But indeed a bit pricy. Clever seating, but whoever picked out the park benches did not sit on them for more than 5 mins. Not comfy. If seated in one of them, i would rec asking to be seated elsewhere. We have been there several times, and are always pleased with the quality of the food, just not pleased with the check! Now we go when its only hubby and me. Too much $$ to bring the whole family.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggspectation also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Eggspectation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eggspectation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Eggspectation to your Saves list