We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY over-priced ...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Eggspectation

Eggspectation
1609 Village Market Blvd, #105, Leesburg, VA 20175
703-379-0300
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 161 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“VERY over-priced ...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We went to the Leesburg Eggspectations for breakfast and found that the food, though good, was absolutely not worth the price paid. This is not a gourmet restaurant by any means and the breakfasts we ordered were no better or worse than what can be had at any diner. Services was mediocre, at best. If you want to overpay for your breakfast, then I'd recommend this place. Otherwise, IHOP or Bob Evans are better bangs for your buck ...

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    16
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Too much Noise”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Food was good, had to wait a long time to get seated, but the noise level was too much

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Virginia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Not sure about this place...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Location is key in this shopping center & while you drive by this place to get to the others, you forget it is there once you park. The food was good, the price for 5 of us (3 kids) was $60 - including 1 Happy Hour priced drink. The kid's portions were large, they could not eat it all. The adult portions were generous as well. There is no ambience, I don't know what they can do to correct that. The server got all of our order correct, but had no presence. I would go back if the situation were like last night where the 2 notable restaurants in the center had long waits of 35 minutes or more.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food is mediocre and not worth the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Tried this restaurant three times, the first time I ordered crepes which came out hard as plastic. After complaining to the server, they managed the situation well (did not charge for the dish, offered free smoothies next visit). The second time the food was fine but nothing special and certainly not worth the price. Really wish I could like this place but the food just doesn't "wow" me.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ridiculously expensive for breakfast - servers can be rude - no ambience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

The food is good, however, it is not special enough to be worth the high cost. You could easily spend $60.00 taking four people out to breakfast. In addition, I have asked to be seated in the back dining room area which is ALWAYS empty, but they make all of their customers sit in the front room so people driving by can see that they are open. They even have a sign out front letting you know they are open. The sun comes in at a terriblle angle in the front room, so you are uncomfortrable the entire time you are sitting there. They made mistakes with the breakfast, the bathroom was dirty and they are never busy yet all of the servers are hanging out at the bar talking instead of checking on their patrons. When I mentioned a mistake to the server with the brown hair and blue eyes with the ponytail that is there every morning, she fixed it but made faces the entire time. The food is good, but the high price, lack of ammbience, rude servers, and less than clean retaurant renders this a one-star review.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggspectation also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Eggspectation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eggspectation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.