We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mistake” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings
524 Fort Evans Rd, Leesburg, VA 20176-4097
703-779-4646
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 170 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“mistake”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Everyone in my family ended up getting ill after eating here. Food seemed ok while eating, but within an hour of leaving it was evident to the contrary. We went on a Thursday, so it was 60 cent boneless wings. Being our first time at a Buffalo Wild wings, we ordered a few different flavors to share along with some fries and rings. Wings were mushy and more like a frozen product you can buy at the store yourself and throw hot sauce on. Service was prompt, but they only give you little paper frie trays to eat off of which was a bit odd. It felt more like eating at a fast food restaurant than a service restaurant. Seemed like there was a lot of "extra" charges that you usually don't have at a restaurant (60 cents for the dressings that usually come for free at other wing places). I wouldn't eat here again, had a lot better wings elsewhere...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Ok place, if you are crazy for wings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Not a big fan of wings but we went with our friends any ways, as we were visiting the outlets nearby. The place is average, the service was average and the food was average as well. The wings were cold and our server made a big fuss about bringing extra ranch sauce and celery with carrots. We tried 5-6 different flavors and my favorite is the garlic parmesan, we also tried the mango habanero, which are definitely not for the faint of heart, they are extremely spicy and will make your mouth numb for a while. Jammin Jalapeno was good, spicy thai not good at all, the Caribbean jerk was ok, nothin special.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthernVirginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What was I thinking?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I can not believe how bad the food was. Tasteless, cold, mushy and just gross. The "blue cheese" tasted more like rancid mayo, the salad was 1/2 rotten, the boneless wings were nothing more then dried chicken nuggets (frozen Tyson's nuggets would have been more interesting), the fries were cold and soggy. My daughter did not complain about the mac and cheese. We were there because of my son desire for wings, but even those were over cooks.The drinks were supposed to come with the kids meal and did not. No point in discussing it with our waiter; he clearly chose to ignore anyone who was not happy. My only hope of getting out of there was to shut up and pay. Even the water tasted like melted ice or whatever is left at the bottom of a bus tray after a couple of days. The beer was actually a beer. But literally nothing else about a $48 meal was enjoyable or acceptable. I'm just in awe of how horrible the experience was. This was my second time to one of the locations, and it will be my family's last. It was vile.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Wings Joint without Wings!?!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Although the hostess warned us there would be no boneless or regular wings, we still decided to give this place a try. What a HUGE mistake. Our server was awful and if it wasn't for the one from the next section, we would never have had drink refills or silverware or napkins. Mike told us that they "often run out of wings or something." Possible solution- order more food, especially your signature dish! Don't bother going here, especially on a Sunday, when the food delivery truck won't arrive until the next day.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We must admit, we love Buffalo Wild Wings. It is nothing fancy, but the starter sampler is great together with some of there interesting beers. Of course all the flat screens with sport adds to the atmosphere (it is a sportbar after all). Great place to have some food, drinks after a long day shopping at the outlet malls (just accross the road).

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;