We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice For Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Village at Leesburg, 1607 Village Market Blvd., Leesburg, VA
+1 703-840-0443
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 160 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Firebirds is a collection of polished casual restaurants offering a refined atmosphere, top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. We are known for our authentic, wood-fired entrees infused with bold flavors, fresh herbs & spices. Our restaurants feature a selection of aged steaks hand-cut in the restaurant, fresh seafood, chicken & ribs seared over local hickory, oak or pecan wood.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
227 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice For Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Enjoyed great service and liked the atmosphere. Very cool bar area and wine display. Steak Sandwich and Caesar Salad were both very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    34
    25
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We live two minutes from here and this is definitely one of our favorite spots to eat. There has never been a wait as the place is very big and has lots of indoor and outdoor seating. The service is fast and friendly. Their food is amazing! We love the lobster spinach dip, and the surf and turf. Their wine is also fabulous and decent pricing. You can't go wrong with Firebirds!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Maybe the best steakhouse in Leesburg,Va”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Firebirds in the town center adjacent to Wegman's of Leesburg, Va was a pleasant surprise. The blue cheese fillet was prepared as ordered with blue cheese dressing and mushrooms even the crusty, warm oversized rolls were great. We also tried the crusted Salmon. It was finished with a bold spicey coating and not over cooked.

The servers were well trained and timely in their delivery of salad and second courses. A very attractive decor leaves plenty of room between tables for conversation.

A fine addition to the Cobb center outside of Leesburg, va

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kill devil hills,nc
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Somewhat loud, but great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I took her son to Firebirds for a lateish supper on a Friday night. The food was really top-notch and service wonderful, even though the restaurant was rather busy. Our server, Lanchi, was very competent and a really nice person. She took exceptional care of us and fulfilled our every need. The manager, Mr. Natania, was by a couple of times making sure we were being looked after. Employees were great.
My only real complaint was that the restaurant was really noisy. It was difficult to converse with someone on the other sise of the booth without shouting at them. I think it is architectural design of the interior that has nothing to absorb or deaden the noise. The noise was the only thing that might keep me from recommending the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Solid – one of the better steak restaurant chains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

First off it was obvious we had a good server. He looked us in the eye and was genuinely helpful with the menu. I ordered the ribs to satisfy a craving, though there were other enticing items that we may try on future visits. The ribs came with a “Java” sauce, which is a sweet sauce with a coffee kick. Not spicy at all. The ribs were tender and smoky with just the right amount of sauce. There was no need for the ramekin of extra sauce. Our waiter asked if I wanted to substitute any side for another – this doesn’t happen often. Noticing tater tots on the menu I ordered tots in lieu of fries. They were good and crispy. The cider slaw was also tasty – If you do not like mayo-based slaws, this slaw is for you. My mother ordered a mixed green salad with salmon on top which she said was cooked perfectly. The salad was huge, healthy, and she ate every bite. Also tasty is the warm sourdough bread served at the start of the meal. Portion size is perfect for the average eater; it feels good not to waste food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.