We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Village at Leesburg, 1607 Village Market Blvd., Leesburg, VA
703-840-0443
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 168 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The food here is very good. The service was even better. The young male waiter did an excellent job, he was well trained. He was very polite and made sure we had drinks and anything else we might need. He had an old school style about him and the way I remember how the profession was presented years ago. Yes the food was good, and plentiful but the service would have made a bad meal taste just fine.
The prime was good as are the AuGratin Potato's, try the lemonade with a shot of Absolute mixed in.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    16
    29
    18
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Maybe the best steakhouse in Leesburg,Va”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Firebirds in the town center adjacent to Wegman's of Leesburg, Va was a pleasant surprise. The blue cheese fillet was prepared as ordered with blue cheese dressing and mushrooms even the crusty, warm oversized rolls were great. We also tried the crusted Salmon. It was finished with a bold spicey coating and not over cooked.

The servers were well trained and timely in their delivery of salad and second courses. A very attractive decor leaves plenty of room between tables for conversation.

A fine addition to the Cobb center outside of Leesburg, va

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kill devil hills,nc
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Somewhat loud, but great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I took her son to Firebirds for a lateish supper on a Friday night. The food was really top-notch and service wonderful, even though the restaurant was rather busy. Our server, Lanchi, was very competent and a really nice person. She took exceptional care of us and fulfilled our every need. The manager, Mr. Natania, was by a couple of times making sure we were being looked after. Employees were great.
My only real complaint was that the restaurant was really noisy. It was difficult to converse with someone on the other sise of the booth without shouting at them. I think it is architectural design of the interior that has nothing to absorb or deaden the noise. The noise was the only thing that might keep me from recommending the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Solid – one of the better steak restaurant chains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

First off it was obvious we had a good server. He looked us in the eye and was genuinely helpful with the menu. I ordered the ribs to satisfy a craving, though there were other enticing items that we may try on future visits. The ribs came with a “Java” sauce, which is a sweet sauce with a coffee kick. Not spicy at all. The ribs were tender and smoky with just the right amount of sauce. There was no need for the ramekin of extra sauce. Our waiter asked if I wanted to substitute any side for another – this doesn’t happen often. Noticing tater tots on the menu I ordered tots in lieu of fries. They were good and crispy. The cider slaw was also tasty – If you do not like mayo-based slaws, this slaw is for you. My mother ordered a mixed green salad with salmon on top which she said was cooked perfectly. The salad was huge, healthy, and she ate every bite. Also tasty is the warm sourdough bread served at the start of the meal. Portion size is perfect for the average eater; it feels good not to waste food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

A new restaurant for me. The atmosphere was very nice, lots of dark wood. I ordered the steak and baked potato and had a lovely glass of wine. The steak was perfectly prepared, the wine was excellent and the service was good as well. A very nice evening out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.