We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe the best steakhouse in Leesburg,Va” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Village at Leesburg, 1607 Village Market Blvd., Leesburg, VA
+1 703-840-0443
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 175 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Firebirds is a collection of polished casual restaurants offering a refined atmosphere, top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. We are known for our authentic, wood-fired entrees infused with bold flavors, fresh herbs & spices. Our restaurants feature a selection of aged steaks hand-cut in the restaurant, fresh seafood, chicken & ribs seared over local hickory, oak or pecan wood.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Maybe the best steakhouse in Leesburg,Va”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Firebirds in the town center adjacent to Wegman's of Leesburg, Va was a pleasant surprise. The blue cheese fillet was prepared as ordered with blue cheese dressing and mushrooms even the crusty, warm oversized rolls were great. We also tried the crusted Salmon. It was finished with a bold spicey coating and not over cooked.

The servers were well trained and timely in their delivery of salad and second courses. A very attractive decor leaves plenty of room between tables for conversation.

A fine addition to the Cobb center outside of Leesburg, va

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    33
    20
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kill devil hills,nc
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Somewhat loud, but great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I took her son to Firebirds for a lateish supper on a Friday night. The food was really top-notch and service wonderful, even though the restaurant was rather busy. Our server, Lanchi, was very competent and a really nice person. She took exceptional care of us and fulfilled our every need. The manager, Mr. Natania, was by a couple of times making sure we were being looked after. Employees were great.
My only real complaint was that the restaurant was really noisy. It was difficult to converse with someone on the other sise of the booth without shouting at them. I think it is architectural design of the interior that has nothing to absorb or deaden the noise. The noise was the only thing that might keep me from recommending the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Solid – one of the better steak restaurant chains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

First off it was obvious we had a good server. He looked us in the eye and was genuinely helpful with the menu. I ordered the ribs to satisfy a craving, though there were other enticing items that we may try on future visits. The ribs came with a “Java” sauce, which is a sweet sauce with a coffee kick. Not spicy at all. The ribs were tender and smoky with just the right amount of sauce. There was no need for the ramekin of extra sauce. Our waiter asked if I wanted to substitute any side for another – this doesn’t happen often. Noticing tater tots on the menu I ordered tots in lieu of fries. They were good and crispy. The cider slaw was also tasty – If you do not like mayo-based slaws, this slaw is for you. My mother ordered a mixed green salad with salmon on top which she said was cooked perfectly. The salad was huge, healthy, and she ate every bite. Also tasty is the warm sourdough bread served at the start of the meal. Portion size is perfect for the average eater; it feels good not to waste food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

A new restaurant for me. The atmosphere was very nice, lots of dark wood. I ordered the steak and baked potato and had a lovely glass of wine. The steak was perfectly prepared, the wine was excellent and the service was good as well. A very nice evening out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Return visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is our third Fire Birds visit in three different locations and
enjoyed this visit the best. The wait person we had was very attentive to our order and served our food timely and to our
order.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.