We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Village at Leesburg, 1607 Village Market Blvd., Leesburg, VA
+1 703-840-0443
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 175 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Firebirds is a collection of polished casual restaurants offering a refined atmosphere, top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. We are known for our authentic, wood-fired entrees infused with bold flavors, fresh herbs & spices. Our restaurants feature a selection of aged steaks hand-cut in the restaurant, fresh seafood, chicken & ribs seared over local hickory, oak or pecan wood.
Ashburn, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This place has become my favorite steak house in va. First time I came here it was for lunch and I have mean signing the praises ever since as a matter of fact I will be there on Friday for date night can wait.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    33
    20
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Severn, Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great for steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Large restaurant with a very attractive bar area. Prime Rib was excellent and huge. Fillet and tenderloin salad also very good. Skip the fried chicken salad. Also enjoyed the coconut shrimp and bread.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We've eaten here several times already and the food is always consistently good. The service is also good and they will make sure you get a steak to your liking or, they'll re-do it for you. It has happened to me twice already that I've received a well-done steak when I ordered medium-rare and on both occasions, they've replaced my order without any problems. They have a very nice and well-stocked bar. My husband and I have come here on occasion to sit at the bar, have a cocktail and some light fare. Recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average food, good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Arrived and there was a long wait and no waiting room. The bar was full and people were just standing at the door blocking it and no one could get in because of no waiting area at all! That was one big downfall. The place was very dark, you needed to use your cell phone just to see the menu! Our server was very good. The burger I got was very food as well. The place needs so more light its very hard to see and there needs to be a waiting area! I'd return but not to spend alot on the food, a but over priced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice Place and Good Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Food was good Service was very good Went with Grandkids and son A Little pricey for the what they give you but a relaxing atmosphere

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.