We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Village at Leesburg, 1607 Village Market Blvd., Leesburg, VA
+1 703-840-0443
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 181 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Firebirds is a collection of polished casual restaurants offering a refined atmosphere, top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. We are known for our authentic, wood-fired entrees infused with bold flavors, fresh herbs & spices. Our restaurants feature a selection of aged steaks hand-cut in the restaurant, fresh seafood, chicken & ribs seared over local hickory, oak or pecan wood.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We've eaten here several times already and the food is always consistently good. The service is also good and they will make sure you get a steak to your liking or, they'll re-do it for you. It has happened to me twice already that I've received a well-done steak when I ordered medium-rare and on both occasions, they've replaced my order without any problems. They have a very nice and well-stocked bar. My husband and I have come here on occasion to sit at the bar, have a cocktail and some light fare. Recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    33
    23
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansdowne, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average food, good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Arrived and there was a long wait and no waiting room. The bar was full and people were just standing at the door blocking it and no one could get in because of no waiting area at all! That was one big downfall. The place was very dark, you needed to use your cell phone just to see the menu! Our server was very good. The burger I got was very food as well. The place needs so more light its very hard to see and there needs to be a waiting area! I'd return but not to spend alot on the food, a but over priced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice Place and Good Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Food was good Service was very good Went with Grandkids and son A Little pricey for the what they give you but a relaxing atmosphere

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
“Went here for my birthday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I love this place. Been here several times and now it is our birthday celebration place. Great steaks, steak salads, side dishes, and drinks.
I found the atmosphere during lunch to be great and you can have easy conversations. Night time seems to be busier and the place louder.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Greasy burger!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went there for lunch with my wife. Had a burger that was really exceptionally greasy and not the greatest in flavor. Clearly not a freshy made patty at the restaurant. (How hard is it to make your own patties in a restaurant setting?) Sweet potatoe fries were tasty. Not a bad lunch, but Blue Ridge Grill still sets the standard in Leesburg for a good burger at a reasonable price.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.