We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food, good service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Village at Leesburg, 1607 Village Market Blvd., Leesburg, VA
+1 703-840-0443
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 160 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Firebirds is a collection of polished casual restaurants offering a refined atmosphere, top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. We are known for our authentic, wood-fired entrees infused with bold flavors, fresh herbs & spices. Our restaurants feature a selection of aged steaks hand-cut in the restaurant, fresh seafood, chicken & ribs seared over local hickory, oak or pecan wood.
Lansdowne, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average food, good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Arrived and there was a long wait and no waiting room. The bar was full and people were just standing at the door blocking it and no one could get in because of no waiting area at all! That was one big downfall. The place was very dark, you needed to use your cell phone just to see the menu! Our server was very good. The burger I got was very food as well. The place needs so more light its very hard to see and there needs to be a waiting area! I'd return but not to spend alot on the food, a but over priced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    34
    26
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
frederick
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Place and Good Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Food was good Service was very good Went with Grandkids and son A Little pricey for the what they give you but a relaxing atmosphere

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Went here for my birthday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I love this place. Been here several times and now it is our birthday celebration place. Great steaks, steak salads, side dishes, and drinks.
I found the atmosphere during lunch to be great and you can have easy conversations. Night time seems to be busier and the place louder.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Greasy burger!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went there for lunch with my wife. Had a burger that was really exceptionally greasy and not the greatest in flavor. Clearly not a freshy made patty at the restaurant. (How hard is it to make your own patties in a restaurant setting?) Sweet potatoe fries were tasty. Not a bad lunch, but Blue Ridge Grill still sets the standard in Leesburg for a good burger at a reasonable price.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Place to Go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We just happened upon Firebirds because we were exploring the area. The restaurant looked interesting from the street, but once we entered the restaurant, we knew that this was a great place. The decor was warm and welcoming. The wonderful smell from the wood oven was enticing. We said to the hostess, "This place smells great."
She responded, "That's because our food is great. You are going to have a wonderful dinner. I guarantee it." She truly meant her words.

Okay. When was the last time you heard a hostess convincingly say those words? Gotta tell, you we believed her.

The best part is that the meal was wonderful. Our server made great recommendations. We loved our food. We had outstanding service. We we watched people serving tables and loving their jobs. How often do you see that?

We wished there was a Firebirds in our home town. This is a franchise to consider as an investment.

Go there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.