We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went here for my birthday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Village at Leesburg, 1607 Village Market Blvd., Leesburg, VA
+1 703-840-0443
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 179 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Firebirds is a collection of polished casual restaurants offering a refined atmosphere, top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. We are known for our authentic, wood-fired entrees infused with bold flavors, fresh herbs & spices. Our restaurants feature a selection of aged steaks hand-cut in the restaurant, fresh seafood, chicken & ribs seared over local hickory, oak or pecan wood.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
“Went here for my birthday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I love this place. Been here several times and now it is our birthday celebration place. Great steaks, steak salads, side dishes, and drinks.
I found the atmosphere during lunch to be great and you can have easy conversations. Night time seems to be busier and the place louder.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    33
    22
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Greasy burger!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went there for lunch with my wife. Had a burger that was really exceptionally greasy and not the greatest in flavor. Clearly not a freshy made patty at the restaurant. (How hard is it to make your own patties in a restaurant setting?) Sweet potatoe fries were tasty. Not a bad lunch, but Blue Ridge Grill still sets the standard in Leesburg for a good burger at a reasonable price.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Place to Go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We just happened upon Firebirds because we were exploring the area. The restaurant looked interesting from the street, but once we entered the restaurant, we knew that this was a great place. The decor was warm and welcoming. The wonderful smell from the wood oven was enticing. We said to the hostess, "This place smells great."
She responded, "That's because our food is great. You are going to have a wonderful dinner. I guarantee it." She truly meant her words.

Okay. When was the last time you heard a hostess convincingly say those words? Gotta tell, you we believed her.

The best part is that the meal was wonderful. Our server made great recommendations. We loved our food. We had outstanding service. We we watched people serving tables and loving their jobs. How often do you see that?

We wished there was a Firebirds in our home town. This is a franchise to consider as an investment.

Go there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice date night with my Honey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice get-away close to home. My steak was phenomenal and my bride loved her meal as well. We'll be back for the great atmosphere and yummy food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Located in a small mall close to Wegmans, Firebird Wood Fired Grill was a great choice for lunch… close to covered parking (it was cold and windy), and with an extensive and varied menu. I had the Durango Burger… which was fresh (grilled) and delicious. Friendly staff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.