We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice date night with my Honey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Village at Leesburg, 1607 Village Market Blvd., Leesburg, VA
703-840-0443
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #34 of 164 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice date night with my Honey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice get-away close to home. My steak was phenomenal and my bride loved her meal as well. We'll be back for the great atmosphere and yummy food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    15
    22
    17
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Located in a small mall close to Wegmans, Firebird Wood Fired Grill was a great choice for lunch… close to covered parking (it was cold and windy), and with an extensive and varied menu. I had the Durango Burger… which was fresh (grilled) and delicious. Friendly staff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great all-around restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A great location. A great place for lunch or dinner. Nice atmosphere. The service is also very good!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pizza not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Took my son and his family, wood fired pizza, not much else , great that they had nitrate free pepperoni and sausage , kudos for that, it was tasteless, skimpy on cheese and sauce and toppings, average cost for 14 inch pizza , three toppings $18.00 , root beer 2.50 a pop, inside very noisy, but we ate outside. Best thing they have is a dessert item, cookie dough, choc chip, baled until done on outside, raw inside , with ice cream and choc sauce . Very good. I won't be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Terrible service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Food was okay. Service was terrible.
It took a long time to even be greeted after we sat down and the saw little of our server during the meal.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.