We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican in Leesburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Tios Grill

Los Tios Grill
201 Harrison St, Leesburg, VA
(571) 291-3652
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 160 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Leesburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have been to Los Tios dozens of times and truly decided it is the best Mexican food in Leesburg and probably Loudoun County. We love the Market Station location eventhough the restaurant is a little small (and can often fill w/smoke when somebody orders fajitas). Highly recommend the Beef Fajitas, because they use high quality cuts of meat compared to other Mexican restaurants.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    26
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The bomb-diggity of Salvadoran cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

If you have not visited the Los Tios Grill Restaurant, located next to Loco Beans, I hope that you will have a chance to do so soon. What a gem this place is. Being next door, we have enjoyed lots of fajitas, enchiladas. My son and I however were treated to a special Marisco Saltado dish that was recommended and cooked to perfection by Chef Antonio. To think that this seafood lover has never had a better seafood dish from any Mexican restaurant around here. Salvadoran food is the bomb-diggity folks and Los Tios is the place to be :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

the food was very fresh and very tasty...the staff was friendly and welcoming...what a nice casual atmosphere! i love this place!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food, pricey drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I recently went to Los Tios with a small group of people. The restaurant itself is small, and there isn't a great deal of indoor seating. The menu is diverse, with not only mexican cuisine but also El-Salvadorian. The service was very attentive. My only complaint would be that the alchoholic drinks are very pricy: our bill was a little over $100, with $60 of that from 4 drinks!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food! A must try for anyone in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

This was our 2nd time at Los Tios and it did not disappoint! Quesadillas were excellent, nachos yum and my mango margarita hit the spot! The homemade hot sauce was beyond hot so if you like heat, you'll definitely like the sauce. We will be back our next visit to Leesburg!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tios Grill also viewed

 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Los Tios Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Tios Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.