We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food! A must try for anyone in the area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Tios Grill

Los Tios Grill
201 Harrison St, Leesburg, VA
(571) 291-3652
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 182 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Food! A must try for anyone in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

This was our 2nd time at Los Tios and it did not disappoint! Quesadillas were excellent, nachos yum and my mango margarita hit the spot! The homemade hot sauce was beyond hot so if you like heat, you'll definitely like the sauce. We will be back our next visit to Leesburg!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lovettsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Finally was able to get an opportunity to try this place. Usually its pretty crowded during prime time. Menu offered good selection, but wasnt so large you have a hard time choosing. Plenty of non-meat options for most dishes. Hubby and i tried different enchilada dishes and we both really enjoyed them. Homemade hot sauce was HOT but oh so good. Service was prompt and attentive. Seating is indoor and outdoor- pretty nice cozy and casual atmosphere. We didnt order any, but saw plenty of generous sized margaritas floating around. They looked like the real thing to me. And if i recall, the menu offers choices in tequilas. Too full to eat dessert. We will def be back again. Finally found a pleasant mexican restaurant!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch at Los Tios the BEST TORTILLA SOUP around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We ate lunch at Los Tios (I reviewed Los Tios last time after a dinner visit) Lunch was TERRIFIC. Excellent service. The BEST TORTILLA SOUP - just like it should be made - nice broth, some tortilla in it, onions, peppers, and the best part - we like it very spicy - so they give you a side of this spicy sauce that is made with habanero and jalapeno - we asked for more. I had a sinus headache before the soup - but NOT after the soup!!

I had the spinach enchiladas - also a great meal. I took 1/2 home because the soup filled me up. My husband had the Chimichanga - loved it. Both meals came with rice, beans, pico de gallo, and guacamole with sour cream. A LOT of food. *Note you can substitute the refried beans with black beans.....which I did

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Good Place For Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Good prompt service, good food and plenty of it. I eat here when I'm downtown Leesburg.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“Right Food, Right Drink, Right Price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stumbled onto Los Tios Grill via tripadvisor. Which, thank goodness I found, a decent lsiting (and rating) of the restaurants in Leesburg. We got a seat easily since it was a Monday evening, but it started filling up fast. The open seating and proximity of tables to each other were close, but not too close to be uncomfortable or negate a decent conversation. The service was very good with dips and chips continually being refilled without having to ask. Portion sizes were perfect to fill one up with enough "sides" to make a complete meal, and they didn't skimp on the expensive stuff ... like guacamole. The Margaritas were very good, mine on the rocks my wife's frozen. They weren't like the chain restaurant margaritas because you could actually taste the tequilla! Outside seating looked very inviting and was full despite the expected storms. Price was right or everything. We will go back and are keeping this as one of or "go to" restaurants.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tios Grill also viewed

 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Los Tios Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Tios Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.