We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right Food, Right Drink, Right Price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Tios Grill

Los Tios Grill
201 Harrison St, Leesburg, VA
(571) 291-3652
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #16 of 164 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“Right Food, Right Drink, Right Price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stumbled onto Los Tios Grill via tripadvisor. Which, thank goodness I found, a decent lsiting (and rating) of the restaurants in Leesburg. We got a seat easily since it was a Monday evening, but it started filling up fast. The open seating and proximity of tables to each other were close, but not too close to be uncomfortable or negate a decent conversation. The service was very good with dips and chips continually being refilled without having to ask. Portion sizes were perfect to fill one up with enough "sides" to make a complete meal, and they didn't skimp on the expensive stuff ... like guacamole. The Margaritas were very good, mine on the rocks my wife's frozen. They weren't like the chain restaurant margaritas because you could actually taste the tequilla! Outside seating looked very inviting and was full despite the expected storms. Price was right or everything. We will go back and are keeping this as one of or "go to" restaurants.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    18
    20
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A MUST Go To”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We have been customers of Los Tios since the first week they openned - and they just keep getting better!! Our favorites are Carne Asada Salvadorena and Lechoncito al Horno. Their Margaritas really are "the best in town"; and because the salsa is made fresh everyday, you will notice a slightly different level of heat each time you visit. The only downside is that they get crowded early and they don't take reservations, but it's worth the wait.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, VA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this place...best margaritas!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

My husband and I love this place. It's a small restaurant in an odd location, but we are glad we found it. The service is always great. The chips and salsa always keep coming. The jumbo margaritas are the best!! There are pricey, but worth it. We usually get the chicken enchiladas and are always happy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bound Brook, NJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Quesadillas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

My husband and I spent the weekend in the Leesburg, VA area and stumbled upon the Los Tios Grill for lunch. The service was very good, but most of all the Quesadillas were excellent, the perfect combination of cheese to meat. I had the Chicken (grilled) and my husband had the Steak, both were excellent, so was the homemade Tortilla Chips and salsa. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Although the atmosphere is great, something seems to be slipping at Los Tios Grill. Our family has had great experiences at this restaurant in the past, but we were very disappointed last night. The service was slow, even though it wasn't crowded. We ordered the mixed grill fajitas and chicken tacos and the portion seemed skimpy and the flavor was bland.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tios Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Los Tios Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Tios Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.