We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place...best margaritas!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Tios Grill

Los Tios Grill
201 Harrison St, Leesburg, VA
(571) 291-3652
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 170 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Leesburg, VA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love this place...best margaritas!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

My husband and I love this place. It's a small restaurant in an odd location, but we are glad we found it. The service is always great. The chips and salsa always keep coming. The jumbo margaritas are the best!! There are pricey, but worth it. We usually get the chicken enchiladas and are always happy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bound Brook, Nj
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Quesadillas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

My husband and I spent the weekend in the Leesburg, VA area and stumbled upon the Los Tios Grill for lunch. The service was very good, but most of all the Quesadillas were excellent, the perfect combination of cheese to meat. I had the Chicken (grilled) and my husband had the Steak, both were excellent, so was the homemade Tortilla Chips and salsa. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Although the atmosphere is great, something seems to be slipping at Los Tios Grill. Our family has had great experiences at this restaurant in the past, but we were very disappointed last night. The service was slow, even though it wasn't crowded. We ordered the mixed grill fajitas and chicken tacos and the portion seemed skimpy and the flavor was bland.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We have been a few times. I am not a fan of the salsa, but the chips are thin and crispy. My husband got the Tacos Carbon with the grilled chicken, and he liked it very much. I got the Beef Enchilada and Chicken Enchilada. They were very good. The beef one is not ground beef, but little pieces of shredded beef. It was very tasty. The refried beans are more of a puree. I liked it. The rice is good, too, but they are a little skimpy on the portions. We ate outside.
It is not a big place, but they keep things hopping. It is just a fun little place to go. We were there on a Sunday night. It was busy, but there was no wait. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Get the Chorizo Fajitas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We went to Los Tios around 6:30pm on a Saturday night -- it was incredibly busy. We recommend requesting a table along the wall. We sat at a 2-top in the middle of the room and felt very claustrophobic. The margaritas were HUGE and tasty. We got the Chorizo and Chicken fajitas and did not regret it one bit. Although it was very very spicy, we enjoyed ourselves immensely.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tios Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Los Tios Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Tios Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.