We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Massamun Curry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Faang Sushi and Thai Restaurant

Faang Sushi and Thai Restaurant
Village at Leesburg, Leesburg, VA
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 169 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Japanese, Thai
Description: Newest upscale mixed use mall in Leesburg, Virinigia
Restaurant details
Description: Newest upscale mixed use mall in Leesburg, Virinigia
Sterling, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Massamun Curry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I am aThai food fanatic. I have been looking for a good place to get this curry and finally found it here. I travel to different Thai restaurants for different dishes and was happy that this is close to home. I found the site to be comfy and the Village of Leesburg is a Hot Spot so it's great for a neighborhood gem. We had the seafood dumplings as an appetizer, which were also tasty. I prefer the Chicken Basil at Bangkok Joe's at Washington Harbor but it was still pretty good at this restaurant. The curry is large enough to share and was very tender and flavorful. It has peanuts so beware if you are allergic. Will definitely come back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    4
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dinner at Fang Sushi and Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had dinner before going to a nearby movie. The quality of service, selection of food, presentation, portion size and taste were all very good. Our only disappointment was the somewhat sterile atmosphere which might be easily remedied with music, different lighting and art.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Faang is located right in the heart of the Village at Leesburg, and is a good alternative to some of the more busy restaurants, since they never seem to have a wait. Everything I've tasted here has been delicious, but my favorites include the Larb Chicken salad (spicy chicken marinated in lime juice and fish sauce) and the Firecracker Chicken. You really can't go wrong with anything on the menu, though. Definitely recommend it if you're in Leesburg!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“good sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was with my friend there. There are various sushi/sashimi set available. We ordered 2 small sets and 2 drinks. Sushi was tasty but not great. Drinks were good. Nice staff. Nothing more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Leesburg area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The panang Chicken is to die for! The lunch prices are great if you're on a budget, and you get approximately the same amount of food. The dinner menu is extensive and has some yummy items.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faang Sushi and Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County

Been to Faang Sushi and Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faang Sushi and Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.