We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Prosperity Ave, Leesburg, VA 20175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

Great place to stay, get work done and relax. Room comfortable and clean. Stayed on 4th floor away from street and lower level vents for extra quiet. Nice breakfast each morning in area off lobby .Courteous staff. Exercise room with treadmill that ran smoothly so put in extra distance. Couldn't raise the ergonomic chair at my desk but I'm sure the front desk would have replaced it had I called down. Didn't have time to use the pool ---next time!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyecsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

What a find in Leesburg. Delightful and friendly staff, extremely clean and comfortable rooms and a good breakfast too. Added to that there was also a pool, hot tub and an exercise room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjh1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
119 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

I had a mix up on a job I was working on in Leesburg the front desk staff was extremely helpful allowed me to push my reservation off a day they were so understanding When we did arrive the guy at the front desk was very friendly,efficient and helpful. He gave us several suggestions for a late dinner. The rooms were super clean comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good hot items as well as the usual stuff. The staff makes this place great .

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohiojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

My teenage daughter and I stayed one night. We were met by very pleasant staff at check-in who were able to make many suggestions for dinner. The room was very clean and soon after turning on the a/c, it reached a very comfortable level. We had a separate living area (tv in bedroom and tv in living area) and separate kitchen/eating area. Bathroom was very roomy with a whirlpool tub that was a pleasant surprise.
Though we didn't use the gym or the pool they both looked nice. Continental Breakfast the next morning was helpful to grab something on the go. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingchanges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

One day/night for under $100 including tax. There was a charge on our bill that was reversed upon request which was the "room safe box insurance fee" of around $3. If I remember correctly, they will be having a reopening event on April 8, 2010. I was told by a worker that mattresses are new which is no surprise as it was the most comfortable hotel bed in which I have ever slept. I found the pillows exceptionally comfortable too. We were on the 4th (top) floor. Breakfast was included (see website). Also, we were picked up at Washington Dulles airport with their courtesy van free of charge (see website). You must call ahead for this. If they keep their bottom-line below $100, then I will most certainly return everytime I go to visit my best friend. There is an indoor pool, work-out room, and interior corridors.
Please check "yes" if this was helpful. I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank integrity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bville, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

We stayed at the hotel because of the location to our shopping area. What a surprise when we checked in on a Tuesday to find out that the hotel manager had fixed seasoned baked chicken, roasted seasoned potatoes,mixed vegetables, and fruit salad for all guests, FREE. then the cookies and popcorn, FREE, were great. This pleasant surprise was topped off when the next morning there was a full hot breakfast, Oh did I mention FREE. Our room was clean, fresh ,and very comfortable. Please stay here if your looking for some of the best hospitality and best time for your money.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lenapah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, June 9, 2015
Dear Great Stay,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your wedding stay. Comfort Suites Leesburg is not your typically Comfort Suites Hotel. Our hotel features upgraded amenities not found at most hotels within our brand.

The Outdoor Patio is one of those added amenities, so I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy it. The Patio is the perfect way to enjoy a quite breakfast in the morning.

I hope that you will come back and stay with us again. We have Executive King Whirlpool Suites, that are perfect for a weekend getaway!

Sincerely Yours,

Amy Cross-Monroe
General Manager
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

This hotel went out of its way to accommodate and shuttle a large group of wedding goers to and fro. The rooms were nice and large also

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Motherosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
8.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Leesburg

Address: 80 Prosperity Ave, Leesburg, VA 20175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Leesburg is an 80 room all suite hotel in the heart of historic Leesburg. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool, joining us for our complimentary hot breakfast or just relax on our outdoor patio, the options are endless. Take in the sights, Comfort Suites Leesburg is conveniently located next to great outlet shopping, fine dining and of course wineries, check out one of our 8 get-away packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing