We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied - minor niggles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Leesburg

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Prosperity Ave, Leesburg, VA 20175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
England
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Satisfied - minor niggles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

Recently stayed here for two nights at the end of a road trip before flying out of Dulles. The positives:
Very clean rooms
Comfortable beds
Good location

The negatives:
Price quoted at checkin was not honoured on checkout. Only a few dollars more, therefore hardly worth complaining about. Wrong all the same.
Breakfast adequate, but no sliced bread for toast??!!!!
Hotel obviously attracts large parties attending weddings. Saturday morning, hotel swamped by rowdy wedding guests.

Would stay here again as cleanliness is my number one priority - Comfort Suites exceptionally well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    36
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
35
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

One day/night for under $100 including tax. There was a charge on our bill that was reversed upon request which was the "room safe box insurance fee" of around $3. If I remember correctly, they will be having a reopening event on April 8, 2010. I was told by a worker that mattresses are new which is no surprise as it was the most comfortable hotel bed in which I have ever slept. I found the pillows exceptionally comfortable too. We were on the 4th (top) floor. Breakfast was included (see website). Also, we were picked up at Washington Dulles airport with their courtesy van free of charge (see website). You must call ahead for this. If they keep their bottom-line below $100, then I will most certainly return everytime I go to visit my best friend. There is an indoor pool, work-out room, and interior corridors.
Please check "yes" if this was helpful. I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bville, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

We stayed at the hotel because of the location to our shopping area. What a surprise when we checked in on a Tuesday to find out that the hotel manager had fixed seasoned baked chicken, roasted seasoned potatoes,mixed vegetables, and fruit salad for all guests, FREE. then the cookies and popcorn, FREE, were great. This pleasant surprise was topped off when the next morning there was a full hot breakfast, Oh did I mention FREE. Our room was clean, fresh ,and very comfortable. Please stay here if your looking for some of the best hospitality and best time for your money.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

This hotel went out of its way to accommodate and shuttle a large group of wedding goers to and fro. The rooms were nice and large also

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

The staff here practically fell over backwards to do all they could for us. We were here to bike the W&OD Trail which they nicely informed us, was .5 mile from the motel. They offered us a larger room so that we had more room for our bikes, always had cookies and juice available, made sure that we knew they had roast beef and green beans in the lobby that night (Tuesdays) and a breakfast buffet in the morning that was more than adequate. They even helped us figure our why our laptop would not work in the room and lent us a cable to use. The room was quite comfortable and very quiet. We were also able to use the pool and wonderfully warm spa to relax our tired muscles. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2008

Room was large, clean and a/c worked well (a big pet peeve is when the a/c units dont work well). Room had large whirlpool bathtub and large kitchen. There was a sitting area as well with DVD player and also a tv in the bedroom. It was very clean and quiet. I would stay there again.

My only complaint: Be careful at the breakfast, yougurts were not kept on ice (you could get sick). Warm foods need to be kept warm cold foods cold.

I didnt try the pool and they also had a gym which featured one treadmill and someone was always using it.

Good location, in the heart of downtown Leesburg.

  • Liked — how clean the room was.
  • Disliked — breakfast in the lobby wasnt warm/cold
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2007

I was very impressed with this property. The facility seems relatively new and everything was in great shape. The room was large and nicely appointed. The breakfast was great and had cereals, bagels, danish, hot entries, you-make-it waffles, fruit, yogurt, coffee, teas, juices, etc. There was a business office room where internet access, a printer, and a copier were available. Wifi is also available at no extra charge. There's an indoor pool and jacuzzi. There's also a small exercise room with relatively nice equipment. The staff was helpful.

Caution that there is an extra fee if you smoke in a non-smoking room (hurray!) and I hope they caught whoever was smoking in the room next to me.

There's a safe fee that you can ask to be removed when you check out if you didn't use it.

There's several restaurants close by - check out the Vintage restaurant and brew pub down the street - numerous excellent beers were consumed there. There's several places within walking distance including a Mexican restaurant, a BBQ place, Starbucks, banks, and a Dunkin Donuts.

I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Leesburg

Address: 80 Prosperity Ave, Leesburg, VA 20175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Leesburg is an 80 room all suite hotel in the heart of historic Leesburg. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool, joining us for our complimentary hot breakfast or just relax on our outdoor patio, the options are endless. Take in the sights, Comfort Suites Leesburg is conveniently located next to great outlet shopping, fine dining and of course wineries, check out one of our 8 get-away packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.