We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful wonderful service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Leesburg

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Prosperity Ave, Leesburg, VA 20175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

This hotel went out of its way to accommodate and shuttle a large group of wedding goers to and fro. The rooms were nice and large also

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    34
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
34
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

The staff here practically fell over backwards to do all they could for us. We were here to bike the W&OD Trail which they nicely informed us, was .5 mile from the motel. They offered us a larger room so that we had more room for our bikes, always had cookies and juice available, made sure that we knew they had roast beef and green beans in the lobby that night (Tuesdays) and a breakfast buffet in the morning that was more than adequate. They even helped us figure our why our laptop would not work in the room and lent us a cable to use. The room was quite comfortable and very quiet. We were also able to use the pool and wonderfully warm spa to relax our tired muscles. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2008

Room was large, clean and a/c worked well (a big pet peeve is when the a/c units dont work well). Room had large whirlpool bathtub and large kitchen. There was a sitting area as well with DVD player and also a tv in the bedroom. It was very clean and quiet. I would stay there again.

My only complaint: Be careful at the breakfast, yougurts were not kept on ice (you could get sick). Warm foods need to be kept warm cold foods cold.

I didnt try the pool and they also had a gym which featured one treadmill and someone was always using it.

Good location, in the heart of downtown Leesburg.

  • Liked — how clean the room was.
  • Disliked — breakfast in the lobby wasnt warm/cold
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2007

I was very impressed with this property. The facility seems relatively new and everything was in great shape. The room was large and nicely appointed. The breakfast was great and had cereals, bagels, danish, hot entries, you-make-it waffles, fruit, yogurt, coffee, teas, juices, etc. There was a business office room where internet access, a printer, and a copier were available. Wifi is also available at no extra charge. There's an indoor pool and jacuzzi. There's also a small exercise room with relatively nice equipment. The staff was helpful.

Caution that there is an extra fee if you smoke in a non-smoking room (hurray!) and I hope they caught whoever was smoking in the room next to me.

There's a safe fee that you can ask to be removed when you check out if you didn't use it.

There's several restaurants close by - check out the Vintage restaurant and brew pub down the street - numerous excellent beers were consumed there. There's several places within walking distance including a Mexican restaurant, a BBQ place, Starbucks, banks, and a Dunkin Donuts.

I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2007

This hotel is great. The hotel fees themselves are relatively low - if you have a CAA/AAA card use it you'll get a better price.

The rooms are large and clean - at least my room was. i had a king size bed with a TV, Bar fridge, coffee maker, and microwave.

They gave us two bottles of water in our fridge which was a nice touch. In the evening they have free popcorn by the reception desk - not the best popcorn but again nice touch. Free breakfast which was better than I expected. they have a hot meal which changes daily, cereal, danishes, bagles, cook your own waffles, fruit and yougourt and juice and coffee.

I was definately pleasently pleased with the hotel. i wasn't expecting it to be as clean or the service to be as good or the room to be as large. they have late checkout to 1:30 at no additional cost. local calls are free.

they have a pool and a gym (the gym is small - very small only a bike a treadmill and a weight center. I used the gym nevertheless as no one was there.).

In terms of location, there isn't a whole lot to do in Leesburg, but it's close to the outlet malls if you have a car (I think the hotel will shuttle you) and not too far from the Smithsonian space museum at the Dulles Airport hanger - I recommend you go - it's free of charge and $12 to park your car. Well worth it!

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2006

Stayed Friday night at the Comfort Suites. Had difficulty finding it -- not their fault. Complete directions were not on the sheet I got from AAA.com. My husband called and once we were informed they were behind the Days Inn, was easy to find. We checked in and asked directions to Morven Park -- we had reception there for the Virginia Wine Festival. Since neither was exactly sure, one of the guys at the front desk went over into the business center and printed off detailed directions for us from MapQuest.com! Already we were impressed. Room was immaculate, spacious. Beds were comfortable. I did like that standard checkout isn't until Noon! It was wonderful to sleep in! Breakfast was also good -- just waited for the crowd to die down. Especially enjoyed the cappucino machine -- available 24hrs. Check out was a breeze. Also is very close to Premium Outlets. Which, like another reviewer, I highly recommend. When I head that way again, will book a room at the Comfort Suites. They went above and beyond.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2006

Definitely would stay there again. The room was very spacious - we had two doubles and there was lots of room for the three of us to spread out. The room was very clean. Service was adequate. Breakfast was sufficient for myself and my two kids. Included "make your own" waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice and coffee.

Super convenient to the outlet mall (definitely recommend), restaurants, and main roads. A bit tricky to find at first, but we managed.

Stayed March 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Leesburg

Address: 80 Prosperity Ave, Leesburg, VA 20175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Leesburg is an 80 room all suite hotel in the heart of historic Leesburg. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool, joining us for our complimentary hot breakfast or just relax on our outdoor patio, the options are endless. Take in the sights, Comfort Suites Leesburg is conveniently located next to great outlet shopping, fine dining and of course wineries, check out one of our 8 get-away packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.