We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leesburg Comfort Suites - Five-Star Service, Always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Leesburg

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Prosperity Ave, Leesburg, VA 20175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Leesburg Comfort Suites - Five-Star Service, Always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I reside in TX, visit/work at my corporate Hqs in Ashburn, VA frequently. Over the past 8 years, i've stayed in a dozen hotels in Loudoun County...it took several months before I found a 'home away from home' at the Leesburg Comfort Suites. I've 2006, I've stayed here 500+ nights over 40+ visits. I'm also a Marriott Hotel and Hilton Rewards member, but when I stay in NOVA, I'm totally dedicated to the Leesburg Comfort Suites Hotel. This is ALWAYS a 5-star experience at a reasonable price. From the Manager, Bob, to the Day Manager, Amy, and throughout the entire staff...these folks bend backwards to the breaking point to ensure they engage personally with every guest, accomodate every request, and provide all the 'extras' imaginable to make a stay in this hotel a great, comforting experience. Over the years, I've observed many incredible acts of their dedication to service and hospitality, that I've been compelled to send personal correspondence to Choice Hotels executives, lauding the acts of service and kindness the great Leesburg Comfort Suites team devote on a daily basis to their guests. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else - it gives my family great comfort to know that while I travel and work for the US DoD around the world, I'm always among an 'extended family' here in Leesburg. A great, clean, well-equipped room every time, fast/reliable wi-fi, quality breakfast, many extras - how many hotels have a full-access/full-service fitness center (well-maintained workout equipment, not just two treadmills), clean/warm pool/clean hot jacuzzie, access to so many useful work/shopping, support venues (including free shuttle service), and once again - a staff that is simply superb. I have no idea what went wrong for bmorinita13, and I was here while she stayed and sent her review...perhaps an instance of temporary insanity. But I'm not replying to refute her testimony. I'm just sayin' - this is a great hotel, a really great travel experience. I'm not going to post my home phone and email address here, but if anyone wants to contact me (I'm a real person - Dave Kovach) to validate my assessment, I've authorized the staff here to connect directly to me. Please don't let this one review hurt what I know to be a wonderful team of true hospitality professionals at the Leesburg Comfort Suites. Stay here and form your own judgment - you'll be glad you did.
Sincerely,. Dave Kovach, USAF, Retired

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Dave,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experiences at the Comfort Suites Leesburg. It is always nice to here from our repeat guests. We have enjoyed having you as our guest over the years and we hope that we create a home away from home experience for you during your visits.

I have had the pleasure of working at the Comfort Suites Leesburg for a total of 6 years now, and I must say I am glad to be back. We have a pretty great staff here and we would not be able to provide the quality and service here at the hotel with out the great team we have.

Once again Dave we would like to thank you for your repeat business and taking the time to let us know about your stays here at Comfort Suites Leesburg.

As always, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely Yours,

Amy Cross-Monroe
General Manager
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    34
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
34
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allen Park, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We recently stayed at the Comfort Suites for our daughters wedding. We had a large group staying there for the festivities. The staff was outstanding! Amy & Kathleen were very knowledgable and helpful with our group concerning tourist attractions in the Leesburg area and tours to Washington, DC. We didn't have to worry about any of our arrangements for our Hospitality Room, the staff set everything up without any reminders. We can honestly say, we were able to enjoy our guests and not have to worry about a single thing. The rooms were neat and clean upon our arrival. I would highly recommend to anyone having a wedding in the area to stay here. Amy and Kathleen kept me updated on the rooming lists and offered suggestions for food and beverages to have for our group. I can't thank the enough!

Kathy T.

Room Tip: The executive suite was great. It was very roomy and had a kitchette in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Kathy,

Kathleen and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for choosing Comfort Suites Leesburg for your daughter's wedding. I must say your family was a dream to work with!

We often forget how close we are to Washington DC for guests coming in from out of town, I was happy to hear your family enjoyed the DC tour. The tour is a great way to experience the city especially if you are from out of town. Sounds like they had a great time. We have done the wine tours several times, but never had the opportunity to do the DC tour, I am happy it worked well for them.

My staff loved bartending for your family in the hospitality room. They had a great time and want to know when you all are coming back, don't forget we are perfect for family reunions! It's a great space for getting together with family.

Kathy, thanks again for your kind words, Kathleen and I can't thank you enough for letting us know about your experience at the Comfort Suites Leesburg. We hope to see you back in the future.

Wishing you a Happy Holiday,

Amy Cross-Monroe
General Manager
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Comfort Suites in Leesburg, VA while touring wineries ... both of us thought it was a great place to stay. The location was near downtown and they drove us up to our dinner reservation (at Tuscarora Mill - also very good), it would have been great if they would have picked us up also but the free shuttle ended at 10.. our dinner was over at 10:05 ... seems like they should provide this service until 11 on weekends. The room was very clean and the staff were great. My favorite part was the fantastic breakfast they offered - a very pleasant surprise! Staff also hooked us up with extra winery information and coupons in the area. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: You can get a 15% off coupon from Tuscarora Mills winery tour map.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Neighboring Marylanders,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Leesburg. We recently made several changes to our breakfast selection, so I was glad to hear you enjoyed the new offerings.

I was so happy to get your feedback regarding our shuttle service. After reading your review we adjusted our shuttle times to 11pm on Friday and Saturday night, for local shuttles. Your absolutely right we should offer a shuttle to shopping and dinning in Loudoun until 11pm on the weekends. I am sorry we were not able to accommodate your return trip, but please know if you come back and stay with us in the future, our shuttle will be available until 11pm on Friday and Saturday night. Thanks for the great suggestion!

The vineyards in Loudoun our wonderful, we will have just over 40 by the end of this year. You will have to plan a return visit, so you can experience them all! I know you were heading off to beautiful Middleburg, I am sure your visit was just as amazing.

We hope to see you back again in the future. Don't forget our "Winery Tour Package" in our Executive King Whirlpool Suite, which would be perfect for your next getaway weekend!

Sincerely Yours,

Amy Cross-Monroe
General Manager
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

For this type of hotel I thought the facilities and staff were great. We had an executive suite and was impressed with the room. Room had a full kitchen with separate living room and a whirlpool in the bathroom which I prefer over one in the room. No room service but plenty of food delivery service restaurants. It is also walking distance to restaurants, pharmacies, mall and convenience stores. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: second floor rooms above lobby can get some noise during breakfast time
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear. Dr. Sopa,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Leesburg. The Executive King Whirlpool Suite is my favorite suite at our hotel, I am certainly glad you enjoyed it. We now offer a Winery Tour Package and Sweetheart Package in our Whirlpool Suite, if you are looking for a relaxing weekend getaway.

I hope you have a great holiday season, and Happy Thanksgiving from everyone here at the Comfort Suites Leesburg. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely Yours,

Amy Cross-Monroe
Comfort Suites Leesburg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a great location, close to Leesburg Outlets. The room was adequate and could have used a good cleaning. The carpet was a little dingy, couch and desk chair had stains. Bath towel had hair on it. I typically stay at Hampton Inns, but decided to try this place. I think the cost was a little high given the condition of the room. Also, the indoor pool is not heated, which was a disappointment to my 4 year old. I made an assumption and should have known that it was not heated, since it was not specified. Breakfast was good, typical continental selection. Overall an average stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Ms. Doyle,

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Leesburg. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Historic Downtown Leesburg and a 1/2 mile from the Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets, which makes for great shopping!

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our indoor heated pool. The pool and hot tub at the Comfort Suites Leesburg are both heated. We keep the pool at 82 degrees, which is standard for most indoor heated pools. Because of your comments, I made a visit to the pool area and you are correct, it could be warmer. Now that we are moving in to the cooler months we need to increase the temperature to make it a little more comfortable, given the outside temperature. Thanks for your suggestion.

We pride ourselves on customer service and the cleanliness of our rooms, so I was sorry to hear we fell short during your recent stay. I have brought your concerns regarding the condition of your room to our housekeeping department. Your comments allows us to ensure the next guest does not have the same experience.

Once again I would like to thank you for letting us know about your recent experience at the Comfort Suites Leesburg. I hope that the next time you are in our area you will come back and stay with us. Don't forget our "Shop and Stay Package", which gives you a complimentary coupon book for the outlets, Crabtree & Evelyn gift set, and of course free shuttle service.

We look forward to seeing in the future.

Sincerely Yours,

Amy Cross-Monroe
General Manager
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My first stay here was wonderful. I had done some preparation work and had read the great reviews on the hotel. I had also gotten rates from other hotels of similar quality. I ended up calling this hotel since I arrived in Leesburg without having confirmed a room. Not a good idea as Leesburg is a VERY popular destination. Anyway, this hotel gave me a higher rate than another hotel. When I told the hotel agent I was going to stay elsewhere, he ended up matching the rate I had been given by the other hotel. As it turned out, I was upgraded to their biggest suite and according to the front desk, I was staying at a very phenomenal rate. The suite had a full kitchen, living room and in-suite jacuzzi. Everyone was charming and helpful and I had a great stay. The room was clean and nice for a lower mid-level hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Suze,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Leesburg. Your absolutely right Leesburg is a destination you really need to make an advance reservation for, especially on the weekends. Historic attractions, outlet shopping, weddings, and the beautiful vineyards make Leesburg a great location to visit.

We have a great staff here at the Comfort Suites Leesburg, so I was happy to hear they were able to get you in at a comparable rate, and then upgrade to one of Executive King Whirlpool Suites.

I hope the next time you are in town, you will come back and stay with us at the Comfort Suites Leesburg. Don't forget we have 8 amazing getaway packages, just waiting for your next visit! We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely Yours,

Amy Cross-Monroe
General Manager
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

After many great reviews of Comfort Suites, we selected the Winery Tour Package which includes deluxe accommodations in Executive King Whirlpool Suite and 2 for 1 Wine Tastings at 30 wineries and vineyards in Loudoun County, hot breakfast delivered to your room and cheese platter. I called and booked directly with the hotel and received an email confirmation which didn't have any mention of the package. The next day I called to make sure that I received the package and found out that yes I had the package but price was actually around $50 higher per night than quoted. After numerous calls/emails, I had it straightened out. First, there was not an option of 30 wineries. Most of the options were not even in Leesburg. Many of coupons aren't two for one but $1 off tasting or complementary tasting with purchase of two bottles of wine. As for the Executive Whirlpool Suite, it was also a disappointment. The bed was exactly as pictured and was very comfortable. However, the room had an odd layout. It was long and narrow with a large whirlpool tub about 4 x 7 ft on one wall in the middle of the room and large desk and safe on the other. Other the desk chair, there was no place to sit except for the bed. So if you are relaxing in the whirlpool, you can look at the safe or desk? The morning breakfast buffet was adequate but it is included with all rooms. If you want breakfast delivered to your room as advertised, you walk down to breakfast buffet and take food back to your room but there is no place to sit. Basically, you are paying $50 per night for a platter of cheese and grapes. In summary, package is not worth the added expense. Overall the Comfort Suites is a nice hotel. The rooms are comfortable and large. Although the layout was odd, the room was nice. Other than no chairs, my only complaint was the peeling paint in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Selecting room rather than package is better value
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hi Mr. and Mrs. Fisher,

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Leesburg. As I mentioned during our conversation, I welcome any feedback.

It was only through our conversation on Sunday that we were able to clarify you were not actually in the Executive King Whirlpool Suite. Had you not expressed your concern, you may have thought you were staying in our Executive King Whirlpool Suite and chose never to stay with us in the future.

The Winery Tour Package is $179 per night plus tax in our Executive Whirlpool Suite. The Executive Suite without the package is normally $139 per night. The package includes accommodations in our Executive King Whirlpool Suite, 2 for 1 wine tasting at 17 vineyards and discounts at 30+ vineyards in Loudoun County. Grapes, cheese and crackers, foaming bubble bath, candles and a hot breakfast delivered to your room the following morning, complete the get-a-way package.

I wanted to thank you once again for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I know you were not give all the wine tasting coupon until your second day with us. Your feedback helped us to make a change to our policy, making sure that guest were given the wine trail map and coupons at check in, instead of when the package was delivered. We also decided to no longer offer the package in the King Studio Suite, which you stayed in. The King Suite does not have the amenities, like the dining table and chairs, separate bathroom with Whirlpool bath and spacious living room, that are featured in our Executive Suite. We had offered the package in the King Studio Suite, as it was only $139 per night, which enabled us to offer a different price point.

As per our conversation we would love if you would come back and visit us again in the future. We would love to upgrade you to our Executive King Whirlpool Suite. If we can assist you any further, please do not hesitate to give us a call.

Thanks again and Happy 30th Anniversary!

Regards,

Amy Cross-Monroe
General Manager
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Leesburg

Address: 80 Prosperity Ave, Leesburg, VA 20175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Leesburg is an 80 room all suite hotel in the heart of historic Leesburg. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool, joining us for our complimentary hot breakfast or just relax on our outdoor patio, the options are endless. Take in the sights, Comfort Suites Leesburg is conveniently located next to great outlet shopping, fine dining and of course wineries, check out one of our 8 get-away packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.