We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and superior service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Leesburg

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Prosperity Ave, Leesburg, VA 20175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
wilmington nc
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location and superior service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

This Comfort Suites is great for many reasons. Close to historic Leesburg with quaint antique shops, restaurants, and old town charm. Parking downtown can be validated at restaurants. Cost us just 50 cents for over 2 hours. Hotel convenient to outlet mall and restaurants. Office manager very knowledgeable on local wineries and gave us insight and tasting coupons. Breakfast is good. Typical for hotel food. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at our hotel and some of the great attractions Loudoun County has to offer. We hope you return to Comfort Suites Leesburg and "Get Lost in Loudoun" very soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    34
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
34
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We loved our 3-day stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in many ways. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was your typical deluxe continental and was quite good. I loved the sausage and the coffee was excellent. The location is convenient to Rt 15 byp and 7W business. They have $3 discount coupons for Oaklands. See website for a list of all the amenities including a nice patio in the back.

Room Tip: Room 112 is conveniently located to all the amenities. It is more spacious and has a desk and a big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you chose Comfort Suites Leesburg and were able to enjoy one of the many great attractions Loudoun County has to offer. We hope you return to Loudoun County and Comfort Suites Leesburg very soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I would like to take a moment to thank Laura and her staff for a wonderful stay at this hotel. Everything was wonderful. This hotel was everything I would expect from a Comfort Suites and then some. Definately better than older style Comfort Inns or an Econo Lodge. It all boils down to the level of customer sevice. After my mother and I made a four hour drive we were greeted by Tyler, a wonderful young man who helped us out a lot! We were in town for the Lee wedding. It was my cousin who got married. Tyler did a great job and answered any questions me and my family had. I don't usually do the driving when my family and I visit Virginia, but my Father wasn't feeling well so he stayed home this time. I was certainly tired after the four hour drive, and it was such a delight to find a nice professional guy behind the Front Desk who made check in quick and easy.

We were put right near everyone else that booked with the wedding and I was happy about that. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. They were almost as comfortable as my own and I slept good both nights. I also want to say that I also enjoyed the breakfast. I loved the sausage and the pastries and waffles were also very good.

On the day of the wedding, I got to meet Laura, the GM. She was very friendly and helpful with everything, so thank you Laura. The only part of our stay that was less than desireable was that, our trolley driver got lost on the way to the winery and it took us forever to get there, but I know that this wasn't the hotels fault. In fact I think my Aunt called up and asked the hotels shuttle van to assist, so Thank You for that :) I just thought I would mention it in case other guests want to use this trolley service. The guy didn't know where he was going and turned around five times, when we were told he was just up there the day before. He wasn't paying any attention to my family when they told him to stop and ask for directions. Again, not the hotels fault. Im sure my Aunt called the trolley service to complain because the guy really should've known where he was going. It was an awful experience and I hope other guests don't run into the same problem with this trolley service.

On the night we arrived, I got to relax in the hotels pool and spa area. I really enjoyed the whirlpool. Very relaxing after a long trip. I also work for Choice Hotels and I know how hard it can be to please customers sometimes. I know this from being a Front Desk clerk for 8 years. Everyone at this hotel did an Awesome job and I can't saw enough kind words about Laura and her staff. I can see that all of you take pride in this property. It shows it, and you all should be very proud of it. Thanks again :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed their stay at Comfort Suites Leesburg. We are also glad we were able to help out when the Hired Shuttle service had issues. We hope to see you again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here for the Leesburg Outdoor Garden Show and it was a good choice. The staff is courteous and friendly and our reserved check in and check out went smoothly. Our room was clean and spacious. There were 3 wedding parties staying here and you wouldn't have known it. The noise level was almost non-existent. The courtesy breakfast had something for everyone.
We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are glad you chose Comfort Suites Leesburg while attending the Leesburg Flower & Garden Show. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a recommendation, and we were quite pleased with our stay! No slamming doors, great variety for breakfast, clean gym, large rooms...really good value! I would stay again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you stayed with us from a recommendation and hope that you would recommend us to others. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, PA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Suites in Leesburg because of it's proximity to Washington, D.C. The overall experience was great. The front desk staff were friendly, pleasant and helpful. Check in and check out was fast and efficient. The room was clean and spacious. We had no issues with cleanliness of the room or the facility. The room was quiet and the beds very comfortable. The housekeeping staff were also efficient and friendly. Breakfast was more than adequate with hot items and the usual cold items. The area was clean and well stocked with an attendant insuring that everything ran smoothly and the hot items were replenished promptly. We would definitely consider returning. We do have two recommendations for the management. We did have a handicapped room and the shower/tub did not have anywhere for your soap, shampoo etc. and it would have been nice to have something to put those items in. Not a big deal just something that would have been helpful. The second recommendation is that the front desk staff have some stools or higher chairs to sit on rather than standing behind the desk. In our view this would have been more inviting to see upon entering the facility.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and your business. I also would like to thank you for your recommendations. We take all of our guests comments and recommendations seriously. We very much appreciate your loyalty to Comfort Suites Leesburg and look forward to seeing again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel is in town and near everything, staff were friendly and knowledgeable of Leesburg.
We found the room clean and inviting
Breakfast was fine and monitored by a full time attendant, had ham and eggs as well as waffles, food was fresh and nice assortment.
This was our second visit in two years and will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Leesburg for multiple stays. We appreciate your business and your TripAdvisor reveiw. We hope to see your soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Leesburg

Address: 80 Prosperity Ave, Leesburg, VA 20175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Leesburg is an 80 room all suite hotel in the heart of historic Leesburg. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool, joining us for our complimentary hot breakfast or just relax on our outdoor patio, the options are endless. Take in the sights, Comfort Suites Leesburg is conveniently located next to great outlet shopping, fine dining and of course wineries, check out one of our 8 get-away packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.