We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No slamming doors:)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Leesburg

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Prosperity Ave, Leesburg, VA 20175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“No slamming doors:)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a recommendation, and we were quite pleased with our stay! No slamming doors, great variety for breakfast, clean gym, large rooms...really good value! I would stay again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you stayed with us from a recommendation and hope that you would recommend us to others. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    35
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
34
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, PA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Suites in Leesburg because of it's proximity to Washington, D.C. The overall experience was great. The front desk staff were friendly, pleasant and helpful. Check in and check out was fast and efficient. The room was clean and spacious. We had no issues with cleanliness of the room or the facility. The room was quiet and the beds very comfortable. The housekeeping staff were also efficient and friendly. Breakfast was more than adequate with hot items and the usual cold items. The area was clean and well stocked with an attendant insuring that everything ran smoothly and the hot items were replenished promptly. We would definitely consider returning. We do have two recommendations for the management. We did have a handicapped room and the shower/tub did not have anywhere for your soap, shampoo etc. and it would have been nice to have something to put those items in. Not a big deal just something that would have been helpful. The second recommendation is that the front desk staff have some stools or higher chairs to sit on rather than standing behind the desk. In our view this would have been more inviting to see upon entering the facility.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and your business. I also would like to thank you for your recommendations. We take all of our guests comments and recommendations seriously. We very much appreciate your loyalty to Comfort Suites Leesburg and look forward to seeing again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel is in town and near everything, staff were friendly and knowledgeable of Leesburg.
We found the room clean and inviting
Breakfast was fine and monitored by a full time attendant, had ham and eggs as well as waffles, food was fresh and nice assortment.
This was our second visit in two years and will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Leesburg for multiple stays. We appreciate your business and your TripAdvisor reveiw. We hope to see your soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We refer to Trip Advisor on a regular basis. We usually are in total agreement with the reviews. The members do a great job of giving honest insight. However, this time, the group missed the mark.

We were very disappointed with the Comfort Suites in Leesburg, Virginia.

Although the front desk help was very pleasant, the room was not.

Upon entering the room, we noticed that it was very cold. We thought that since it was an individual unit, that if we turned the heat on, the room would be heated when we came back from supper. It was, but as the night progressed, it was evident that the room was going to be very hot or cold. The thermostat could work no other way. We did not get a good night's rest.

Additionally, there were stands of body hair in the tub. The tub had been cleaned, but the hair was there. Gross. The first two towels we tried to used were stained with brown stains. The toilet paper was awful.

We did not complain because this was an overnight trip. We chose to skip the breakfast because we feared more of the same. We cut our loses and headed out for breakfast.

There are other hotels in the area. Book one of them.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I would like to say I am sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay. I can assure you that this not what I expect to hear from one of our guests and that the issues you had are not acceptable at Comfort Suites. I do wish you would have let us know during your stay so we could have made your stay more enjoyable and so that I could have spoken to the staff members to make them aware of the issues. I understand your disappointment but I do hope if you are in the area again you would let us try to make this up to you. I would like for you to contact me personally if you do return to the area so I can make sure your stay is enjoyable. Thank you for your review.

Laura Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I would just like to commend the cleaning staff at the Comfort Suites - Leesburg for turning in a Nintendo game system that my grandson left in the hotel. I know these games are expensive and due to the honesty of the cleaning staff to turn this is was greatly appreciated. I would highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast buffet was great and the front desk employees was very polite and helpful. There was pizza delivery that took no longer than 10 minutes deliver and right to my room. It is great when you have kids and don't want to drag them out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your review I am glad we were able to return the Nintendo game system to you I know how our children/grandchildren love them. I hope that when you return to the area we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wanted a "Winter Leisure Get-A-Way" and Leesburg, VA, was the spot.
We shopped at Leesburg Premium Outlets where there were NO CROWDS and attentive
sales clerks. Perfect activity for a rainy day in the country.

Our hotel was lovely Comfort Suites located inside city limits. This hotel has indoor pool that was well used by all ages. Even though we did not use the pool, we enjoyed watching others splash and play. Also has a nice gym. Business Center. Lobby. Friendly, attentive staff.

Breakfast so good with homemade waffles, oatmeal, juice, coffee, pastries.
Beautiful yard and patio, too. :)

Room Tip: Some rooms have a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. I hope when you are planning your next "Winter Leisure Get-A-Way" you will again pick Leesburg VA and Comfort Suites Leesburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge,MD
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here on a cold Feb weekend. The room was very large, the staff was very nice and the shuttle service was handy. We did not use the pool, but we did have the breakfast. It had a wide selection of food and drinks. The eggs were bland that day but that is a small gripe. Central Leesburg is a few minutes up the main road, and I did not notice any road noise. I am a light sleeper, and the heater/ac in the room will keep the fan on continuously so I like that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
I woud like to thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Suites Leesburg. I hope to see you again soon.

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Leesburg

Address: 80 Prosperity Ave, Leesburg, VA 20175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Leesburg is an 80 room all suite hotel in the heart of historic Leesburg. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool, joining us for our complimentary hot breakfast or just relax on our outdoor patio, the options are endless. Take in the sights, Comfort Suites Leesburg is conveniently located next to great outlet shopping, fine dining and of course wineries, check out one of our 8 get-away packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.