We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Leesburg

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Prosperity Ave, Leesburg, VA 20175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Osprey, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Seemed to be a nice facility. Clean, open lounge that serves well for the complete breakfast spread. Nice pool area, and ready access to parking. The rear of the building is closest to the highway, if that bothers you.

Room Tip: In you have any disabilities, ask for a room in the middle, nearest to the elevators, pool, and exer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    36
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
35
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
pghgolfr
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was in town for an overnight stay and enjoyed it very much. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I arrived a little before check in time and the desk person was very helpful in making sure my room was ready. The room had plenty of space and a nice size flat screen tv. The free breakfast was very good...hot ham and eggs, waffles, juice, fruit, etc...more than just a bagle or muffin that you get at many places. Convenient access to restaurants and the Leesburg historic downtown district where the buildings and small shops along with the friendly people were great. For those of you who like to take pictures, the historic district is a photographer's dream...felt like a kid in a candy store. As far as the hotel, if I decide to return to Leesburg, no question this is where I'll stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel around Thanksgiving every year now for about 10 years. My wife and I go there to visit to family and friends. The rooms are excellent and the staff treat you very good. The breakfeast every morning is great. Leesburg Va has a lot of history. Very old history if you like that stuff.

Room Tip: Have not been in a bad room there, but the whirlpool suites are very good, also a heated pool inside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here just one night as part of a wedding. Our room was very comfortable. The breakfast was good and met our needs. Also used the shuttle service to get back and forth to the reception - worked very well. Would stay here again if in Leesburg.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I was in town recently for a memorial service and was booked around the corner at a place that was so terrible, I literally walked out, walked over to the Comfort Suites (which was booked) and was able to get an "emergency room" at the last moment at a very good rate. I was so relieved I could have cried. There's an indoor pool, a nice work-out room, a breakfast buffet, and an outdoor lounge area. My room was a suite that was quite large, well-appointed, with a balcony. The staff was very nice and even though there were four wedding parties staying there, I never heard any noise at all. I'm very grateful to the staff for making this work for me. I wish the rest of my group had been as lucky but as I said, they were fully booked.

Room Tip: Top floor, balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed in the Comfort Suites as part of a large wedding group; in fact one of four groups in the hotel that weekend as we attended the Wedding nearby.

It wasn't that easy to find as it's located a short distance off the main highway but we found it after a search. Check-in was interesting; the receptionist on duty was rather casual and, when I commented that I would not want to pay $1.99 (for the safe deposit box in the room insurance) asked why I was quibbling about $1.99 on a $150 dollar room. He refused to be convinced that I had not experienced this anywhere else in extensive travelling throughout the world over many years!

The room was functional. We had a microwave, coffee machine, refrigerator and ironing board and iron all of which were useful. We had been allocated a "disabled" room so had more space in the bathroom. There was a small balcony with chairs and a table. The desk chair had seen better days and there was only a single easy chair and similarly a single bedside table - a sure sign that they mainly cater for the single business traveller.

The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were exceptionally soft. We were slightly surprised that standard bedding was provided as so many hotel chains now use duvets.

The air conditioning worked hard but was not wholly effective and, being inside the room, was quite noisy. The Manager provided a "courtesy bus" to take us to and from the Wedding - a nice touch.

We did not sample the complimentary breakfast although many in our group did. We didn't find time to use the indoor pool or small fitness room - both useful amenities.

One of the drinks machines was partly out of order throughout our stay (it only accepted quarters) and I thought the food and bar options were quite limited.

There were some dust and cobweb traps in our room around the air conditioning unit and bedside table in particular. Neither telephone in our room worked fully but reception was quick and helpful in connecting us. There's ample parking and the business centre was useful as we confirmed our flights and checked-in on-line. wi-fi in the room ws a little slow however.

We had plenty of good quality towels and the bed linen was spotless and "comfortable". We were with friends so that helped our enjoyment but it's not likely to become a favourite place to stay.

Room Tip: We were allocated a room away from the entrance which is quieter. Also look at 112, 212 etc as thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
I apologize for experience at check in I will be sharing this review with my entire staff. I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments so that we can improve on the areas that you pointed out that need improvement. I do hope that you would give us another chance if you are in the area. Please contact me Laura directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

The hotel was clean and simple. very quiet decent breakfast and a great choice if you need to stop over in Leesburg. Many of my friend who stayed during similar trip to Leesburg in other hotels were grossed out and they wished they had stayed here. This is one that is spot on correct to trip advisor reviews.

Room Tip: Often they say they are sold out on other websites - call the hotel directly to see
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad we were able to serve you we hope we will see you and hopefully your friends in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Leesburg

Address: 80 Prosperity Ave, Leesburg, VA 20175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Leesburg is an 80 room all suite hotel in the heart of historic Leesburg. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool, joining us for our complimentary hot breakfast or just relax on our outdoor patio, the options are endless. Take in the sights, Comfort Suites Leesburg is conveniently located next to great outlet shopping, fine dining and of course wineries, check out one of our 8 get-away packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.