We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wedding Block” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Prosperity Ave, Leesburg, VA 20175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Wedding Block”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We set up a block at the Comfort Suites for guests attending our wedding in Bluemont, Virginia. Charity was great to work with throughout the process and she was very easy to contact. The hotel even provided a shuttle to/from the wedding venue for our guests once we had ten rooms book in our block, which was incredibly helpful.

We would definitely recommend the Comfort Suites for setting up any block because the process was incredibly easy (no fees or minimum requirements you have to meet) and Charity was great. The only problem we ran into was that several of our guests did not receive the wedding bags we gave the hotel to hand out.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites to be a part of this special time in your life. Congratulations on your Wedding. I would like to say I am sorry that all your guests did not receive their bags I have discussed this issue with the entire front desk staff. May your marriage be long and full of love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    50
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
47
46
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We made a quick tr to the area and booked here using reviews from here. We were impressed with everything. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but there is a nice outside patio area with a grill if you feel like doing that. Our room was spacious with a nice comfortable sitting area. Breakfast was good, there was even a cappuccino/hot chocolate machine. If you are in the military ask for tha discount, it was better than triple A. By the way, there are several good restaurants I the area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I avoid chains wherever possible, but that's not easy in this town. No matter...this is a surprisingly comfortable hotel with many amenities and a few drawbacks. Nice rooms. Large bathrooms with marble counters. Flat screen tv in room, coffee maker, fridge, safe, comfy beds and very clean. Pool, terrific fitness room. And a room rate just over 100 a night. The drawbacks? Front desk staff needs some basic hospitality training. Coffee makers in room need more than one coffee insert. The comp breakfast could be upgraded slightly...it's pretty dull. Don't charge guests for their room safes, that's crazy.
Otherwise, this place is definitely worth your time...I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on thanksgiving weekend. Although, I was really upset that I had to make this business trip over thanksgiving weekend, I was really happy with the hospitality that I received from Comfort Suites Leesburg. Upon checking-in I was welcomed with informative, friendly and helpful staffs. Upon entering the room, I was amazed by how roomy and spotlessly clean & comfortable the room was. The rooms were very well appointed and gave me a really good feeling being in them. I usually stay in Homewood Suites when I can, so if you know the standards at Homewood, then you would be surprised that this hotel's rooms were a full star nicer. I also notice that this hotel has brand new 37” HD Television, most hotels that I stay at has only 32” TV or lower. I also enjoyed more HD Channels then any other hotels. I did have one issue the night that I checked-in, which was quickly and promptly address by the hotel staff. There was a wedding group staying at the hotel and it got loud when they all came back to the hotel from wedding. I complained to the front desk and they quickly and promptly addressed this issue. I know this kind of thing happens at all the hotels and there is nothing that hotel staff can do to avoid this, but only few hotels can get everything under control quickly and promptly and this was one of them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for business, leisure or any other occasions. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
We are extremely pleased that the business trip you were not looking forward to was brightened by your stay at Comfort Suites Leesburg. I am glad we were able to handle the one issue you had in a manner that met your expectations. We are very focused on our guests’ satisfaction. We hope you will stay with again if you are in the Leesburg area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed here last friday. live locally and was having work done to my house and thought with all the great reviews it would be a nice place to stay. Let me tell you. Worst hotel experience of my life. Woke up by loud drunks outside my room around 12:00 midnight. Restrained myself from going out in the hall. Woke up again at 2:30 in the morning by loud Drunks cursing. Went out to front desk and found desk clerk and asked what was going on. She replied it was a loud wedding party staying there and that she had called Leesburg Police 2 times to make it stop. Just when I was about to go back to my room, elevator opens and group of Drunks get off to smoke cigarrettes outside lobby. I confronted them and was wearing my Sheriff's ID and badge as wel;l as firearm. They got the message and left but not without some stupid parting comments. Where I work these idiots would have been arrested and charged with drunk in public and profane swearing. Complained the next day when checking out. The hotel GM called and apologized and said he would comp the room since I did not get any sleep. The Desk clerk had me sign off saying the printer was not working and she would email me a reciept. As of writing this I have still been charged full price of the room. Will end up probably having credit card company remove the charge from my bill. This
place is a joke when it comes to safety, security and satisfaction of their customers. Think twice befor booking a stay here because they book drunken weddings here all the time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
We are very concerned and sorry that other guests prevented you from having an enjoyable stay at our property. Our guests’ safety, security and satisfaction are very important to us that is why the police department was called to take control of the situation. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with how the police department handled the situation. We do have wedding guests stay at our hotel and this is not a common occurrence unfortunately these guests did not conduct themselves as they should have and I am truly sorry for their behavior. As to the charge for the room there was an adjustment made it is quite possible that the full authorization was still being held on your card adjustments can take up to 5 business days to process at some financial institutions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I have a client that has an office in the Leesburg area so I am there every couple of months - when I am in town, I always stay at this hotel.

It is priced right. The rooms are spacious. The customer service is receive from Bob and his team is excellent each time I am there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Easy to find. Welcoming reception and informative, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms have plenty of space,very comfortable and clean. Breakfast has a good range of choices and has friendly staff to keep supplies up. Indoor swimming pool is a bonus. There is a good coffee shop, bank and a good pizza take away within 50 yards. Would recommend the place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn in Leesburg
Clarion Inn in Leesburg
#6 of 7 in Leesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
8.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Leesburg

Address: 80 Prosperity Ave, Leesburg, VA 20175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Leesburg is an 80 room all suite hotel in the heart of historic Leesburg. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool, joining us for our complimentary hot breakfast or just relax on our outdoor patio, the options are endless. Take in the sights, Comfort Suites Leesburg is conveniently located next to great outlet shopping, fine dining and of course wineries, check out one of our 8 get-away packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.