We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travinia Italian Kitchen

Travinia Italian Kitchen
1605 Village Market Blvd SE, Ste 104, Leesburg, VA 20175-4688
+1 703-777-6511
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 169 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Handmade Contemporary American Italian Cuisine. Fresh chicken, seafood, pasta, pizza, steaks, veal and desserts. Full service catering, private dining. Extensive wine list and gluten free menu. Open for lunch and dinner.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Inside of this restaurant, I forget that I'm only a couple of miles from home. The ambiance is great with warm colors and overall layout. This place has been a welcome addition to the local scene.The food is very good with a reasonable wine list.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    13
    19
    6
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

First meal at this restaurant - excellent food and enjoyable atmosphere and above average service. Will definitely keep returning as it is among the better restaurants of Leesburg.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Date night with my wife...Sinatra chicken was overcooked and not very flavorful. Wife's Margherita pizza was very oily. Roasted tomatoes were tasty on it, the only redeeming feature. Bruschetta was covered in cold tomatoes and served with warm Marinara. Service was provided by a young man who'd be far more comfortable in a fast food establishment. There have to be better choices in Leesburg

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stumbled onto this restaurant after a late movie at the Cobb Theater, as It was one of the few places still open in the Village at Leesburg after 10:00.

At first, I was concerned that it might be a) too expensive and b) too noisy, but both fears proved unfounded. The atmosphere is lively, but not overwhelming; the demographic is varied, but has a young "hip" vibe to it. The food was excellent, (the Pollo Isabella and the Margherita pizza), the prices just right, and the service excellent. The fact that they offer a gluten-free menu made it all the better.

This is a definite return on my list, a great option for a lively evening out with friends.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
“Went there with the family for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is the third time I have been to Travinia. They have an awesome wine list and martini list. The food is very good. I have had the butternut squash ravioli in the past. Tonight I had the veal picatta. We brought our kids tonight ages 10 and 13. Part of the reason we have not dined here more often is that the children's menu is a verbal menu consisting of ingredients they have in the kitchen: pasta, pizza, or mac and cheese. Neither of my children like any pasta especially the homemade good stuff. Tonight they did get the plain cheese pizzas; however one child had lactose problems and pizza is not the best thing for him to eat. He wanted the $25 steak but we were unwilling to spend that kind of $ in order to special order a plain steak. If your family likes Italian food this is a great place! I love Italian and the veal and the ravioli were excellent. My mother loved it when we took her there. My husband and I both had veal dishes, my sons had pizza, and we each had a martini. The bill came to $90. We go to Travinia's for special occasions or with other adults who appreciate excellent Italian food. There were high school kids there for dinner prior to prom. They have a great bar and a great outside patio.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Travinia Italian Kitchen also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County

Been to Travinia Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travinia Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.