We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Cajun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cajun Experience, Leesburg Va

The Cajun Experience, Leesburg Va
14 Loudoun St., Leesburg, VA
703-777-6580
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Cajun Experience, Leesburg Va is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 182 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: www.cajunexperience.biz
Gainesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Authentic Cajun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

So this is the place to go for Cajun in the NOVA area. Excellent foor and the crawfish boils are not to be missed. The seating inside can be a little cramped but they usually open up some outdoor seating in the summer once the weather gets nice. Best place to get some cold Abita beer and some Boudin Balls.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    31
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“An authentic Cajun meal in Leesburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great place for good Cajun food in an old house in old town Leesburg. My friend, from Baton Rouge, aid it is her new favorite restaurant in the DMV area. Enjoy! And dont forget the beignets!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluemont, Virginia, United States
1 review
“BBQ Shrimp Ma Cherie, s'il vous plait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Cajun Experience is a regular for me and my husband. We've tried almost everything on the menu, respectively. Our favorites include the BBQ Shrimp Ma Cherie appetizer (Oh my word... I could order this by the bucket full...), the fried oysters (GULF oysters!! yay! ..although I could use a double order), fried catfish, Crawfish Po-Boy, the Etoufee is divine, and the Crawfish Mac-n-Cheese balls are staples. Not to mention they solely carry Abita beers; and Sundays their bottomless Mimosas are welcomed. The owner is very engaged and committed to each customer having a great "Cajun Experience." Can't wait for the crawfish boil!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great concept but food not up to par”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Tried it three times, once when they first opened and twice later. I love Cajun food, but thus doesn't cut it. Good prices, good atmosphere, good beer, but blah food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy Station, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Cajun food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I had catfish and the Mrs had shrimp maque choux. Both were just delicious and reasonably priced. Who would guess that Leesburg would have such good authentic Cajun food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cajun Experience, Leesburg Va also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to The Cajun Experience, Leesburg Va? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cajun Experience, Leesburg Va, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.