We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual venue hides excellent fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cajun Experience, Leesburg Va

The Cajun Experience, Leesburg Va
14 Loudoun St., Leesburg, VA
703-777-6580
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Cajun Experience, Leesburg Va is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 160 Restaurants in Leesburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: www.cajunexperience.biz
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Casual venue hides excellent fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Can't believe how fortunate we are to have chosen The Cajun Experience for lunch. Chris greeted us as we walked in, and answered our questions about how various dished were prepared. His confidence in the food was interesting until we tasted it. He had a reason to be confident! I enjoyed the Chicken and Sausage Gumbo while my husband ate every bit of the Crawfish Étouffée. We shared an order of Cafe du Monde Beignets for dessert. I highly recommend this restaurant. Overlook the casual atmosphere, choose this restaurant for the wonderfully authentic food and friendly service. Restaurant is child friendly too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    32
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern VA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Average Cajun food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This place is average to me. With a place like northern virginia, that lacks good places to eat (everything in Nova seems to be a chain), you'd think this place would be a home run! The food was decent, service was ok, nothing to write rave reviews about. the beignets were the best thing we had.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Dingy but delicious”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

If you can get past the dingy and dated interior (or just sit outside like we did), the food is pretty good! The hush puppies were huge and just right the way they should be: crispy outside, tender inside. There was a nice level of spice to the jambalaya (just one little shrimp in the whole serving though!) and the gumbo had some good heat to it too. The service is slow and the plates are all chipped, but overall, not too bad for NoVA.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“True inspiration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Have always received great food. Don't go if you have a time constraint as the resteraunt is slow in serving but worth the wait in freshness and authentic tast.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wish it were closer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

If you like Cajun, or just want to try Cajun, this is the place for you. The food is consistently very good to great. We've tried most of the items on the menu and have enjoyed them all. Serving sizes are big. The only thing I'd change is the chairs. Not sure what it is, but they're really uncomfortable.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cajun Experience, Leesburg Va also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to The Cajun Experience, Leesburg Va? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cajun Experience, Leesburg Va, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.