We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Battlefield and Cemetary” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ball's Bluff Battlefield Regional Park

Ball's Bluff Battlefield Regional Park
Balls Bluff Rd., NE, Leesburg, VA 20175
703 737-7800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 70 things to do in Leesburg
Attraction details
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Small Battlefield and Cemetary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Compact Civil War battlefield. The free guided tours on Saturdays and Sundays are a must. The tour guides are very knowledgable.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
81 attraction reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Beautiful Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Facilities very lacking but nice walk - interesting history and I'm really surprised it still exists. See it soon before townhouses over take it!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Wonderful after work hike!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I have been here twice this week with our dog. Great hills, good workout and amazingly marked trails. You will definitely get your sweat rollin' if you hike this at a good pace. Thank you, Leesburg, Parks-n-Recreation! What a fun discovery!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Not Much to see”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

It has a very small dedicated cemetery and that's about it. A tour guide will try and amaze you with stories of days of olde if he's around. Otherwise, no wild life to speak of or anything else to look at. Be careful on the "trails" especially the closer to the river you get.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Puts the battle in perspective”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I'm a battlefield freak and I found this spot 11 years ago. Now my daughter lives nearby and I like to hike around every one in a while. It puts the battle in perspective to see the layout of the land. They offer tours on the weekend but I've not participated.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ball's Bluff Battlefield Regional Park also viewed

 

Been to Ball's Bluff Battlefield Regional Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ball's Bluff Battlefield Regional Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.