We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fun...but bring a large group” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hogback Mountain Paintball

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hogback Mountain Paintball
20217 Hogback Mountain Rd, Leesburg, VA 20175
703 777-0057
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 50 Attractions in Leesburg
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
356 reviews 356 reviews
157 attraction reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
“great fun...but bring a large group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We did our annual organization outing here, and the facility has a number of courses to stage battles. I would recommend a minimum of 20 people, 10 per team for maximum strategy and fun. Of course, the more people there are, the more to shoot at (and be shot by). The price is also very attractive.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My son had a blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My son (age 16) went to one of the BIG GAMES and had a wonderful time! For the big games they have a deal which includes gun, ammo, even lunch! Pretty reasonable! And since there was a big battle, my son got to be on a team with some military guys! He loved it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mclean, VA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Hogback Paintball is Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Hogback is a great paintball field. We have been going for about 5 years now. The refs are outstanding, they have lots of different fields.

We have never tried Pevs, mainly because Pevs doesn't have a 20 ft rule, and because we started at Hogback and have had a great, safe time, everytime.

Been to multiple big games, best was Santa and the Grinch. Normandy Invasion a couple of times, gets expensive with paintballs, but a blast.

Recently did a walkon in may/sept and our kids had a great time. Our kids have gone with friends 4 to 6 times a year since they were 12, now 15 and 16,

Great woods fields, great refs, and competitive prices.

Added a couple pictures from Normandy Invasion back in June 2006.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“They need better referees”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Constrained by the time limit, we wasted too much time doing nothing between the games - the guy we were with seemed to be indifferent. It looked as if he wanted to minimize amount of his time he spent on us.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hogback Mountain Paintball also viewed

 

Been to Hogback Mountain Paintball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hogback Mountain Paintball, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.