We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leesburg really needs a great theater and stage as it grows.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tally Ho Theatre

Tally Ho Theatre
19 W. Market St., Leesburg, VA 20176
703 777-1168
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #23 of 50 attractions in Leesburg
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
ASHBURN, vA.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Leesburg really needs a great theater and stage as it grows.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Not really dusappointed but I feel that the structure is second rate and does not reflect the opportunityt it has to become a first class venue to provide major performance presentation.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    3
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A true classic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I may be biased, because I've been going here for more than three decades. It's a real treat to take my kids to the same theater that I went to as a kid. Not much has changed, which is a bonus when I'm in the mood for something that reminds me of days gone by.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lots of possibilites, Lots of problems”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Facility was disqusting... sticky floors, dirty chairs, don't even want to begin talking about the restrooms. It needs complete overhaul and better managing. It's historic and could be great, but I won't go back in!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“Fix it up”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Clean it; fix it. My shoes stuck when I walked, the seats were old and lumpy. This is for children, not adults. I don't want X, or even R-rated, but thought I was going to live theater not a children's venue.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“One of the last”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Too bad, August 31, 2012 was the last showing in this historic theater. My son loves to walk there to see movies, but no more as it is being let go.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tally Ho Theatre also viewed

 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Tally Ho Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tally Ho Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Tally Ho Theatre to your Saves list