We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no positives” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Stonewalls Tavern at Lansdowne Resort

Stonewalls Tavern at Lansdowne Resort
44050 Woodridge Pkwy, Leesburg, VA 20176-5103
703-729-4081
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 179 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“no positives”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I can think of no positives for this establishment - poor service, poor food, poor atmosphere. Dreadfully understaffed, children everywhere, and additional bar stools are needed in the pool table area!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Bartenders and wait staff excellent, food okay, entertainment top notch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I like to have my cold beers served from a tap by friendly competent bartenders like they have here. I like a guy with a guitar and a beautiful voice who can cover just about anything from the last 40 years. I like to eat greasy pork spring rolls at midnight. This place has all that.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the value.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Overall. The food was acceptable, but service, size and value were pretty bad.
Lots of things weren't clean. It was kind of grimy.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The buffet has great food prepared fresh. The Chef was present the entire time with the open kitchen available to speak to him while he cooked.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The Tavern was an excellent place to unwind after my daughter's wedding. The service was great and so was the food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewalls Tavern at Lansdowne Resort also viewed

 

Been to Stonewalls Tavern at Lansdowne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonewalls Tavern at Lansdowne Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.