We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place To Eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noku Japanese Grill & Sushi

Noku Japanese Grill & Sushi
19302 Promenade Dr, Leesburg, VA 20176-6500
571-333-5223
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 161 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Place To Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

It was our first time stopping in and we enjoyed our first experience. The food was good and the service was great. The food was a bit pricier than other sushi places but it was still worth visiting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“THE best sushi I have ever eaten!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We went to Noku on a whim and were immediately impressed with the level of service and attention we received as it is immediately apparent that good service and customer satisfaction are very important to the staff. The open kitchen was a joy to behold as the dishes were created in front of your eyes and the food was to die for! I recommend the Green Dragon Roll! Infact everything was so good that we went back the next night!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Really enjoyed having dinner here. It's a nice little neighborhood spot. The service was friendly and welcoming; the sushi was excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Ive seen this place transform from a fast food type set up to a more formal sit down environment. Always get sushi and food is consistently good. Service is pleasant and place is pretty clean.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great japanese food in neighborhood restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I enjoy going here on a regular basis. The steak teriyaki and chicken katsu bento boxes are great. Service is wonderful with very friendly waitresses. Sushi is a bit expensive but decent. I wish they would not block out the front windows, makes the restaurant look closed.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noku Japanese Grill & Sushi also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Noku Japanese Grill & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noku Japanese Grill & Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.