We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Noku Japanese Grill & Sushi

Noku Japanese Grill & Sushi
19302 Promenade Dr, Leesburg, VA 20176-6500
571-333-5223
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 192 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Ive seen this place transform from a fast food type set up to a more formal sit down environment. Always get sushi and food is consistently good. Service is pleasant and place is pretty clean.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rowdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great japanese food in neighborhood restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I enjoy going here on a regular basis. The steak teriyaki and chicken katsu bento boxes are great. Service is wonderful with very friendly waitresses. Sushi is a bit expensive but decent. I wish they would not block out the front windows, makes the restaurant look closed.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank myorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

and they have Hamachi Kama! all around A+! Love the house special rolls, and the friendly service

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent food but UNETHICAL owner”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

We used to be regulars at Noku. Food was amazing, service was even amazing. Then we found out the owner was not paying the waitress....for MONTHS! This included not giving her the generous tips we left for her on the credit card. After learning, that we could not justify giving him our business. Sorry, Jake, but until you learn to treat your (female) employees right, you will not get our business. This is the USA, not Korea, and your employees have rights.

  • Visited July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzibell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the service ....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

My first impression
...it looks like a very modest, simple, but clean place.
Also very friendly & family oriented ... kids love the sushi making process.
The food is a combination of Japanese traditions and Korean innovation, love the two !!
Everything was professional & very well served.
Tkx guys for a lovely night ....
Dr Gutierrez, Linda, Paul and Louis.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank luisy_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noku Japanese Grill & Sushi also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Noku Japanese Grill & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing