We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Noku Japanese Grill & Sushi

Noku Japanese Grill & Sushi
19302 Promenade Dr, Leesburg, VA 20176-6500
571-333-5223
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 169 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Restaurant details
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Ive seen this place transform from a fast food type set up to a more formal sit down environment. Always get sushi and food is consistently good. Service is pleasant and place is pretty clean.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    9
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great japanese food in neighborhood restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I enjoy going here on a regular basis. The steak teriyaki and chicken katsu bento boxes are great. Service is wonderful with very friendly waitresses. Sushi is a bit expensive but decent. I wish they would not block out the front windows, makes the restaurant look closed.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“great stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

and they have Hamachi Kama! all around A+! Love the house special rolls, and the friendly service

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Excellent food but UNETHICAL owner”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

We used to be regulars at Noku. Food was amazing, service was even amazing. Then we found out the owner was not paying the waitress....for MONTHS! This included not giving her the generous tips we left for her on the credit card. After learning, that we could not justify giving him our business. Sorry, Jake, but until you learn to treat your (female) employees right, you will not get our business. This is the USA, not Korea, and your employees have rights.

  • Visited July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the service ....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

My first impression
...it looks like a very modest, simple, but clean place.
Also very friendly & family oriented ... kids love the sushi making process.
The food is a combination of Japanese traditions and Korean innovation, love the two !!
Everything was professional & very well served.
Tkx guys for a lovely night ....
Dr Gutierrez, Linda, Paul and Louis.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noku Japanese Grill & Sushi also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Noku Japanese Grill & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noku Japanese Grill & Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.