We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puccio's New York Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Puccio's New York Deli
15 Loudoun Streett, SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
703 779-7676
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 168 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great flavour,
Good prices,
Good service
= is a recipe for a successful restaurant.
However busy at lunch time, is proof of a good restaurant.
I agree with the crowds – keep up the good work!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    7
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great food, reasonably priced. Huge crowd at lunch. Definitely a good sign when choosing a restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent subs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Puccio's is one of my favorite places to go in Leesburg for a quick bite. The sandwiches are always loaded with meat and veggies and made fresh. My go to is the Soho, which is amazing with turkey, fresh mozz, lettuce, tomatoes, onions, roasted peppers, italian dressing, and seasonings....SO good. I have gotten others but always find myself going back to the Soho as it's hard to beat. My husband, who is a big eater, finds the sandwiches filling and delicious as well. Only complaint is that this place closes at 4 PM so we can't have it for dinner and aren't able to make it over there for lunch during the work week....so we don't get to eat it as much as we would like!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Rounded down from 3.5”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This place has solid quality food. Need something, though. I got the Italian, it was good with its roast peppers, but the bread was just so-so. I would go here over Subway 100 out of 100 times, but it could be a lot better.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“best sandwich and deli in leesburg and loudoun county”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

i eat here regularly and it is by far the best deli around. the sandwiches are a great value and full of deli meat. i like the soho and balboa but they have a lot of variety for anyone who prefers a solid deli menu. their staff is friendly and attentive.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puccio's New York Deli also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Puccio's New York Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puccio's New York Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.