We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puccio's New York Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Puccio's New York Deli
15 Loudoun Streett, SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
703 779-7676
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 160 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great flavour,
Good prices,
Good service
= is a recipe for a successful restaurant.
However busy at lunch time, is proof of a good restaurant.
I agree with the crowds – keep up the good work!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_Adrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great food, reasonably priced. Huge crowd at lunch. Definitely a good sign when choosing a restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marissa52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent subs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Puccio's is one of my favorite places to go in Leesburg for a quick bite. The sandwiches are always loaded with meat and veggies and made fresh. My go to is the Soho, which is amazing with turkey, fresh mozz, lettuce, tomatoes, onions, roasted peppers, italian dressing, and seasonings....SO good. I have gotten others but always find myself going back to the Soho as it's hard to beat. My husband, who is a big eater, finds the sandwiches filling and delicious as well. Only complaint is that this place closes at 4 PM so we can't have it for dinner and aren't able to make it over there for lunch during the work week....so we don't get to eat it as much as we would like!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinkrose529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
256 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Rounded down from 3.5”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This place has solid quality food. Need something, though. I got the Italian, it was good with its roast peppers, but the bread was just so-so. I would go here over Subway 100 out of 100 times, but it could be a lot better.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thero_Kenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“best sandwich and deli in leesburg and loudoun county”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

i eat here regularly and it is by far the best deli around. the sandwiches are a great value and full of deli meat. i like the soho and balboa but they have a lot of variety for anyone who prefers a solid deli menu. their staff is friendly and attentive.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank djumterps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puccio's New York Deli also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Puccio's New York Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing