We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puccio's New York Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Puccio's New York Deli
15 Loudoun Streett, SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
703 779-7676
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 175 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great food, reasonably priced. Huge crowd at lunch. Definitely a good sign when choosing a restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent subs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Puccio's is one of my favorite places to go in Leesburg for a quick bite. The sandwiches are always loaded with meat and veggies and made fresh. My go to is the Soho, which is amazing with turkey, fresh mozz, lettuce, tomatoes, onions, roasted peppers, italian dressing, and seasonings....SO good. I have gotten others but always find myself going back to the Soho as it's hard to beat. My husband, who is a big eater, finds the sandwiches filling and delicious as well. Only complaint is that this place closes at 4 PM so we can't have it for dinner and aren't able to make it over there for lunch during the work week....so we don't get to eat it as much as we would like!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Rounded down from 3.5”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This place has solid quality food. Need something, though. I got the Italian, it was good with its roast peppers, but the bread was just so-so. I would go here over Subway 100 out of 100 times, but it could be a lot better.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“best sandwich and deli in leesburg and loudoun county”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

i eat here regularly and it is by far the best deli around. the sandwiches are a great value and full of deli meat. i like the soho and balboa but they have a lot of variety for anyone who prefers a solid deli menu. their staff is friendly and attentive.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Definitely not New York!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I'm from New York and it is outrageous to call yourself a New York deli unless you actually can put your food where your mouth is.
This is good food for Virginia but would be kicked out of Manhattan in a New York minute.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puccio's New York Deli also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Puccio's New York Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puccio's New York Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.