We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK bagels and sandwiches” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
215 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4447
703-669-0411
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 169 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Bakery, Soups, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Wash. DC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“OK bagels and sandwiches”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I probably go mainly for coffee and bagel breakfasts. Reasonable price and consistent quality. Lunches tend to be a bit pricey for what you get although the quality is usually pretty good. Again, better than average but cannot call it very good. Maybe 3.5 stars.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

41% Recommend
    1
    6
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Gone down hill”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Ordered online, not ready, no where to go for pickup, saw sign for pickup, after waiting to be served, told me it was line for drinks only, never said so. Ordered three sandwiches, three soup, cost nearly $40, chicken salad wasn't enough to feed a infant, one sandwich came as a salad, ordered chicken ceasar sandwich.,

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
1,404 reviews 1,404 reviews
584 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 282 cities Reviews in 282 cities
737 helpful votes 737 helpful votes
“Oily sandwich”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We didn't have much time to have lunch so we went to the Panera Bread.
We had a chicken artichoke panini. It was SUPER oily! Yes, our sandwich was oily! It was disgusting!
We paid almost $10 for each sandwich. It is a bad value for money.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Something different for the kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Luckily, my kids don't beg for McDonalds every time we get in the car. For those of you not so lucky, May I suggest Panera as an alternative. It is better for them, obviously, and you get the added benefit of being able to feel smugly superior next time someone mentions a trip to McDonalds.
The food is good, too. Unfortunately it is not good enough to warrant the price. Quiznos, Subway and Potbelly are a far better value for basically the same food.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Excellent onion soup.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

The soup and sandwich deal was very good and was a good size for the price. The onion soup was really tasty, I wish that I got a larger bowl. All of the staff were very friendly, will go back here soon.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera Bread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.