We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Counter manager needs some CS training!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Roma

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Villa Roma
305 E Market St, Ste G, Leesburg, VA 20176
703-777-6223
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 161 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Milwaukie,Oregon
Level Contributor
170 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Counter manager needs some CS training!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in with our family after a long day sight seeing. They were not busy but the counter manager ( possibly owner) acted quite annoyed that we came to the counter still undecided and asking questions. Food was good average Italian fare. The food was delivered to the table by a nice young man who was very attentive. Several items were forgotten and as the counter got busier, so were we. Rather than make a scene, we chose to get take-home boxes and leave and not return.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“incredible calzones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Was visiting the area for work and was doing some sight seeing. Long story short end up there at closing time. The calzone was just as good as if I was the first customer of the day. Top notch.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery County, PA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We dined here the second evening we were in Leesburg. We both had a house salad and the spinach ravioli. The salad was a large bowl of greens, olives, tomatoes etc. It was OK. The ravioli tasted like frozen ravioli. It was OK.
This is a restaurant in which customers order and pay at the door collect a table number and several minutes later bread and salad arrives at the table and the entrees soon follow.
The staff was very courteous. The food was satisfactory but no more.
it appears they do a heavy pizza trade with lots of parents with youngsters.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Leesburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We are pizza snobs and prefer LVR over all the others in town. I would agree that the prices are slightly higher, but don't compare this to carry out pizza. Pizza needs to be enjoyed straight out of the oven while the cheese is still in liquid form and dripping off the edges. Carry out/delivered pizza tastes a day old by the time you eat it, no matter who made it. La Villa serves it up hot and fresh within minutes every time with no waiting. Service is quick and polite. They also have very good side salads, wings and beer. We have not tried the pasta, but can vouch for the pizza.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stopped in for lunch, pizza was great. Lasagna was good, prefer the pizza. Salad was fresh and delicious - looks just like the picture. Place is a little worn but all in all was great for lunch. Would definitely have the pizza again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Villa Roma also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to La Villa Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.