We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small place with good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Roma

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Villa Roma
305 E Market St, Ste G, Leesburg, VA 20176
703-777-6223
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 170 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Brunswick, Georgia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A small place with good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We are pleasantly surprised to find a small place like this with good Italian food and lots of it for a good price.
Forget the high price places that have a lot of ambiance but no flavor and small helpings.
You place your order and wait on yourself, so don't come here to be waited on.

We will be back soon as we visit Leesburg often.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern VIrginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great casual family dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The food is consistently great,and very reasonably priced.Best traditional pizza in Leesburg. It's an order at the counter style so it's casual, but great in its class!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, VA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Our Favorite NY-style Pizza in Loudoun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

This is our go-to restaurant for pizza & pasta with the family when we want either a quick meal out or take-out pizza/pasta. They have great salads, pizza is always good and it is dependable and quick. You walk up to counter & order and they bring it to your seat. Not waiter/sit-down ordering. While it's not brick-oven or gourmet pizza (in our opinion, a separate category), if you want good "old-fashioned" 70s or NY-style pizza, this is the place in Leesburg to get it. Restaurant is comfortable & clean. Only reason I don't give it 5 stars is "friendliness." They are ALWAYS efficient, but not always the friendliest.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC area
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Pizza!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Finally, affordable gluten free pizza with normal toppings. Their regular pizza is very good too. Other takeout items are just OK.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philomont, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Take out was so-so ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We used to eat here all the time when we lived in Leesburg back in the 90s. At that time, their pizza was the best in town! Sadly, I can't say the same thing about our take-out order this weekend. We ordered a large Sicilian pizza with toppings. We mostly got pizza crust. For about $24 the toppings were skimpy and the crust was nothing special. I realize that a Sicilian pizza has a big thick crust and that's what we like. But this crust was pretty hard and not particularly tasty. I don't think we'll be getting take-out here again. On the plus side, however, the order was ready on time as promised and the staff was very pleasant.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Villa Roma also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to La Villa Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.