We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great casual family dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Roma

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Villa Roma
305 E Market St, Ste G, Leesburg, VA 20176
703-777-6223
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 161 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Northern VIrginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great casual family dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The food is consistently great,and very reasonably priced.Best traditional pizza in Leesburg. It's an order at the counter style so it's casual, but great in its class!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, VA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Our Favorite NY-style Pizza in Loudoun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

This is our go-to restaurant for pizza & pasta with the family when we want either a quick meal out or take-out pizza/pasta. They have great salads, pizza is always good and it is dependable and quick. You walk up to counter & order and they bring it to your seat. Not waiter/sit-down ordering. While it's not brick-oven or gourmet pizza (in our opinion, a separate category), if you want good "old-fashioned" 70s or NY-style pizza, this is the place in Leesburg to get it. Restaurant is comfortable & clean. Only reason I don't give it 5 stars is "friendliness." They are ALWAYS efficient, but not always the friendliest.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Pizza!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Finally, affordable gluten free pizza with normal toppings. Their regular pizza is very good too. Other takeout items are just OK.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philomont, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Take out was so-so ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We used to eat here all the time when we lived in Leesburg back in the 90s. At that time, their pizza was the best in town! Sadly, I can't say the same thing about our take-out order this weekend. We ordered a large Sicilian pizza with toppings. We mostly got pizza crust. For about $24 the toppings were skimpy and the crust was nothing special. I realize that a Sicilian pizza has a big thick crust and that's what we like. But this crust was pretty hard and not particularly tasty. I don't think we'll be getting take-out here again. On the plus side, however, the order was ready on time as promised and the staff was very pleasant.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not a good value for the money. For the price of an entree I would expect full service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My girls and I frequented this restaurant several years ago as it is adjacent to the establishment where they took dance lessons. The restaurant has changed for the worse.

I visited this restaurant twice in the past month and both times I was disappointed each time by the service, the food and the value.

The restaurant is set up so that you place your order counter. A server will then bring your food out when it is ready.

On our last visit I had two children and myself. I was surprised by the menu prices. $13.00 for a small plate of average lasagna and the same for chicken parmesan. They came with garlic bread ...but no salad. Lunch for the three of us in a mostly serve yourself environment was $42. All I had was a small greek salad. Nothing special about it. I don't see myself going back.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Villa Roma also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to La Villa Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.