We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten Free Pizza!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Roma

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Villa Roma
305 E Market St, Ste G, Leesburg, VA 20176
703-777-6223
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 175 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Pizza!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Finally, affordable gluten free pizza with normal toppings. Their regular pizza is very good too. Other takeout items are just OK.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philomont, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Take out was so-so ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We used to eat here all the time when we lived in Leesburg back in the 90s. At that time, their pizza was the best in town! Sadly, I can't say the same thing about our take-out order this weekend. We ordered a large Sicilian pizza with toppings. We mostly got pizza crust. For about $24 the toppings were skimpy and the crust was nothing special. I realize that a Sicilian pizza has a big thick crust and that's what we like. But this crust was pretty hard and not particularly tasty. I don't think we'll be getting take-out here again. On the plus side, however, the order was ready on time as promised and the staff was very pleasant.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Not a good value for the money. For the price of an entree I would expect full service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My girls and I frequented this restaurant several years ago as it is adjacent to the establishment where they took dance lessons. The restaurant has changed for the worse.

I visited this restaurant twice in the past month and both times I was disappointed each time by the service, the food and the value.

The restaurant is set up so that you place your order counter. A server will then bring your food out when it is ready.

On our last visit I had two children and myself. I was surprised by the menu prices. $13.00 for a small plate of average lasagna and the same for chicken parmesan. They came with garlic bread ...but no salad. Lunch for the three of us in a mostly serve yourself environment was $42. All I had was a small greek salad. Nothing special about it. I don't see myself going back.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011 via mobile

Very average strip mall sub and pizza place. I find their prices to be ridiculously expensive though. The owners do a lot for the community so I occasionally find myself sucking it up and forking it over. The food is way better over at Giovanni's.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

This place has been consistently good for the 8 years I have lived in this area. The pizza is one of the best quality I have ever had. Great for casual family dinner.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Villa Roma also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to La Villa Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.