We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay pizza and wings delivery but not my favorite” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Roccos Ny Pizza and Subs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roccos Ny Pizza and Subs
62 Plaza Street, Leesburg, VA 20176
703 443-8500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 160 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Pasta
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Level Contributor
128 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Okay pizza and wings delivery but not my favorite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The food was fresh and delivered hot. Phone ordering and delivery service were great. You can tell the pizza is made with fresh ingredients. The chicken wings cooked perfect and were good but really small. The pizza sauce was not my favorite but I'm also not a fan of thick chunky tomato sauces. My family ate it without complaining so it may just be my picky tastebuds? My husband said don't order again because the wings don't have enough meat on them. It's like our 5th time ordering over the years and each time we say it was okay but not to order again. I keep trying it because we don't have a large variety of places in town that deliver. I'd say try it if you like spaghetti type sauce.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow! Best pizza delivery for miles, and SUBS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Rocco's pizza is just plain AWESOME! We parents like the traditional Italiano pies, and the boys like the Buffalo chicken "pizza". The sides and salads are always fresh, and the cheese steak sub is killer. It's a weekly love affair with Rocco's home delivery...great variety, too.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Their meatball sub is the best, huge variety of subs, pizza and dinners

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT pizza! Many wonderful finds at Rocco's.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

When we first moved to Leesburg ten years ago, Joe's Pizza and Subs was our default "lazy cook's night off" choice. It wasn't spectacular, but it was dependable and the prices were reasonable. A few years ago, Roccos bought out Joe's and suddenly "wasn't spectacular" was replaced with "can't get enough". If you love authentic pizza - not something from a chain - then you'll be very happy here. A thin chewy crust, cheese that is drippy and gooey (in a very good way), sauce that hits all the right notes. Their pepperoni pizza is perfect, in my book.

I'm also a big fan of their hummus platter - generous serving of hummus with pita, carrots and cucumber and grapes on the side. It's a lot of food for an incredible price. I don't tell myself that it's healthy - I probably wouldn't like it as much if I knew it was good for me. Sandwiches are good choices too. I'm a fan of the cheesesteak supreme and the New Yorker.

One recent discovery has me very happy - rice pudding. Typically, this is something I avoid at all costs. It doesn't appeal to me, it's too sweet, too thick, etc. But this? This can't be rice pudding. Maybe rice heaven? Not too sweet, but creamy, and rich. Raisins, walnuts and cinnamon really round it out well. I ate my first portion and found a reason to get more the next day - so embarrassing.

I've always had delivery from Rocco's. They're fast, friendly and package everything correctly. I've never been disappointed. Prices are very reasonable and they've got coupons on their website which makes it even better.

Next time the cook needs a night off, make Rocco's the place to call. You won't regret it.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Delivery Service to the Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I ordered a Phily steak sandwich by phone. It was delivered quickly and was an easy transaction. There's a $10 minimum so I ordered a 12" length. It was prett much as expected, but I was disappointed to have no cheese on the sandwich. I'd order from them again, though.

My son's family gets pizza from them almost weekly and the one topping pizza is less than $9 - not bad for decent American pizza.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roccos Ny Pizza and Subs also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Roccos Ny Pizza and Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roccos Ny Pizza and Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.