We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Spectacular.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Chinese Cuisine

Jasmine Chinese Cuisine
110 F South St. S.E., Leesburg, VA 20175
703-737-2288
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 175 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nothing Spectacular.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Had take out...Shrimp w lobster sauce --runny--needed better flavoring. Also chicken chowmein--mushy. They also have a "sushi side" to the restaurant that I have NOT tried as yet.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“My favorite place for sushi in Leesburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I order sushi more often than the Chinese cuisine at Jasmine. The Sushi Sashimi Combo for two is generous, fresh and delicious! My daughter, who is a picky eater, loves their lo mein and orders take out from there often.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor service and communication”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I've been going here since they opened. Hadn't been for a while. Slow service and order was incomplete. When I asked about the rest, all staff disapeared for 15 min., then told me they were out of the rest of my order. Even a hair in the drink to top it off. No apology, just excuses. Two members of my party ended up stuck in the restroom the rest of the evening. Won't be going back due to owner and kitchen not taking care of guests. The rest of the food was good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in Leesburg, atmosphere, not so much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We've been going to Jasmine for a couple of years now, and the food is always delicious. The dumplings are so plump, delicious and tender ~ no hard, thick edges. We order them every time, they are so good! I usually get the Moo Shi Pork, which is really good and so plentiful that I take half home for lunch the next day! My husband usually gets the General Tso's Chicken, which he loves, although we ate there tonight at he said the chicken was dry. I must say that the ambiance in Jasmine leaves much to be desired ~ it feels like someone's basement rec room with the wood paneling and it is a bit dark. There is a weird odor when you walk in also ~ it almost smells like mildew, although the restaurant is clean. The people there are friendly and service is efficient. It is a good value for your $$. When we want Chinese food, we always go to Jasmine.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Chinese Cuisine and Very good Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had the following items:

hand made steamed dumplings A+
I had orange peel Shrimp which was exceptional A++
Seishuan Green Beans A++

We also had a variety of Sushi which was also excellent We had California roll, Spicy Tuna, and two different rolls that had Shrimp Tempura inside with other things... All excellent. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Chinese Cuisine also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Jasmine Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Chinese Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.