We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place for sushi in Leesburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Chinese Cuisine

Jasmine Chinese Cuisine
110 F South St. S.E., Leesburg, VA 20175
703-737-2288
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 159 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“My favorite place for sushi in Leesburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I order sushi more often than the Chinese cuisine at Jasmine. The Sushi Sashimi Combo for two is generous, fresh and delicious! My daughter, who is a picky eater, loves their lo mein and orders take out from there often.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor service and communication”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I've been going here since they opened. Hadn't been for a while. Slow service and order was incomplete. When I asked about the rest, all staff disapeared for 15 min., then told me they were out of the rest of my order. Even a hair in the drink to top it off. No apology, just excuses. Two members of my party ended up stuck in the restroom the rest of the evening. Won't be going back due to owner and kitchen not taking care of guests. The rest of the food was good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in Leesburg, atmosphere, not so much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We've been going to Jasmine for a couple of years now, and the food is always delicious. The dumplings are so plump, delicious and tender ~ no hard, thick edges. We order them every time, they are so good! I usually get the Moo Shi Pork, which is really good and so plentiful that I take half home for lunch the next day! My husband usually gets the General Tso's Chicken, which he loves, although we ate there tonight at he said the chicken was dry. I must say that the ambiance in Jasmine leaves much to be desired ~ it feels like someone's basement rec room with the wood paneling and it is a bit dark. There is a weird odor when you walk in also ~ it almost smells like mildew, although the restaurant is clean. The people there are friendly and service is efficient. It is a good value for your $$. When we want Chinese food, we always go to Jasmine.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Chinese Cuisine and Very good Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had the following items:

hand made steamed dumplings A+
I had orange peel Shrimp which was exceptional A++
Seishuan Green Beans A++

We also had a variety of Sushi which was also excellent We had California roll, Spicy Tuna, and two different rolls that had Shrimp Tempura inside with other things... All excellent. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Not equipped for a crowd”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I have been here twice. Lunch on a weekday was nice enough. We had Chinese, and the food was good. We came for dinner on a Friday night, not so good. We were seated immediately, but then were ignored for ten plus minutes. One other couple gave up and left while we were waiting for our waiter. The owner peeked in the room and I signaled that we had not been helped. His wife came in to help us. We ordered sushi and she said they only had one sushi chef and the sushi would take 35 minutes to prepare! We left at that point. One sushi chef on a Friday night? Not good.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun D, Owner at Jasmine Chinese Cuisine, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
I apologize for your less than positive experience. It doesn't often happen, but the Friday you are referring to found us extremely short staffed and one of our sushi chefs left the company on very short notice. Again, I apologize, we did the best we could under the circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Chinese Cuisine also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Jasmine Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Chinese Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.