We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Artisan wood fired pizza - YUMMMMMM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza

Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza
201 Harrison St SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
703 779-8400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 170 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Late Night
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Artisan wood fired pizza - YUMMMMMM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

If the weather permits, we prefer to sit outside. Inside gets a bit crowded and noisy. Not classic Italian, but rather "fusion" or "artisan" pizzas. Always good, wait-staff if friendly and efficient, good selection of seasonal beers.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    68
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great pizza and excellent beer choices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was there on a Monday evening and the place was packed. After checking the list of draft beers, I could see why. Great choices. And great pizza choices. Mine was larger and more delicious than I could have expected. And very reasonably priced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Simply: The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you want a GREAT wood-fired pizza--this is the place! They offer the ordinary toppings, but when you go--try one of their signature combinations or the pizza of the day. They also have great mac and cheese and other wonderful wood-fired items. Their house salad is delicious! Combine all that with a huge selection of beers and wines (no liquor) and it can't be beat. If you go on a Friday or Saturday, you will probably have to wait for seating--it's that good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Outdoor casual dining that makes me love Leesburg!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

When we first visited leesburg there seemed to be a lack of casual places downtown that we could go on a date night or with kids. There isn't a ton of outdoor seating but we get there early so we get a seat near the heater lamps on a pretty night. I like the salad, the balsamic chicken pizza the service and the fact that they ship in gluten free dough from another vendor if you want or need that instead. I really have never had a bad experience and we go here often- even for a casual girls night out. Prices are not too high but more toward the gourmet end - it's certainly not that nasty chain pizza.. So much better !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurmont, Maryland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Really Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family and I stopped by here for dinner after an enjoyable afternoon of wine tasting in the Leesburg area. We were promptly seated outside as we wished [tho not in the location we had hoped for, but ok anyway]. Our server was very attentive, and meal served very quickly. We enjoyed the Fire Works Pizza [ VERY GOOD] as well as two salads and an appetizer of mozzarella and pepperoni wraps [also all very good]. They have a large menu to choose from, as well as a large selection of beers. All in all a very nice place for casual dining.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.