We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fire Works Pizza

Fire Works Pizza
201 Harrison St SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
17037798400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 160 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fire Works is now a three-time winner of Loudoun's best pizza, in Leesburg Today's annual People's Choice Awards! A gourmet pizzeria located in Market Station, Fire Works is proud to work with local farmers to incorporate their agricultural bounty into the menu, emphasizing creativity, sustainability and unique dining experiences. Diners will find a broad selection of craft-brewed beer, with daily tap rotations, seasonal selections and over 100 bottled beers to satisfy any palate. Fire Works also offers a wine list featuring both local names and offerings from around the world. Beyond pizza, you'll always find fresh salads, appetizers, pasta, calzones, soups, sandwiches and tasty desserts. Gluten free....fear not, we have you covered with a full line of Gluten Free pizza, appetizers, desserts and even Gluten free Cider and BEER!!
Thurmont, Maryland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Really Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family and I stopped by here for dinner after an enjoyable afternoon of wine tasting in the Leesburg area. We were promptly seated outside as we wished [tho not in the location we had hoped for, but ok anyway]. Our server was very attentive, and meal served very quickly. We enjoyed the Fire Works Pizza [ VERY GOOD] as well as two salads and an appetizer of mozzarella and pepperoni wraps [also all very good]. They have a large menu to choose from, as well as a large selection of beers. All in all a very nice place for casual dining.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not your everyday pie....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stumbled upon this little gem of a place...wanted a little pizza to warm us up on a cold day. We went in to this tiny abode expecting mediocre pizza at not so mediocre prices. We ordered a large Carne Quatro (4 meat) and split a house salad and that was plenty for the 2 of us. The pizza was excellent, okay - better than excellent The crust is to die for. No more of the thick chewy crust, with and inch of greasy cheese on top and then the late night antacid. This is quality stuff! They take great pride in the quality of ingredients and the pizza is an excellent testimony to that. For those of us who care about what kinds of things we put in our bodies - this is your place. I highly recommend the Smokehouse Blue....enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our family really enjoyed our pizzas. We ordered two of the free form pizzas where you can make your own selections (I chose fresh mozzerella with roasted pepper...excellent!) and one of their pizzas. Take your time to really read the menu. Our family of 5 (including 3 teenagers) had our fill along with salads. The cannolli were not great, but eveything else was!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank disneygirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“YUM, YUM, YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Didn't expect much when we decided to eat at Fireworks, but was pleasantly surprised. It was great pizza. We made our own (roasted red peppers, onions, seasoned tomatoes, and mushrooms). The toppings were delicious, and of great quality. The atmosphere was rather pleasant as well. We ate on the deck on a beautiful Sunday afternoon. I will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Sangria & Olives, Bad Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

So I was feeling like “Sangria” for my birthday, so I decided to go to “Fire Work Pizza” for couple of reasons, pizza is very good, my daughter is vegan and she was able to make her own vegetable cheese free pizza. The olives we order as appetizer were served warm, the portions were very generous, we order a pitcher of “sangria” but it taste more like the “tinto de verano” we had in Spain last summer, delicious and refreshing, although they put a bit too much ice on the pitcher and since we didn’t drink it fast and the end it was watery.
Coffee was delicious, we order the French press and it was very delicious, once again portions are huge, not complaining just saying
On this very special day I wanted to spend it with my kids, (my 21 year old daughter and my 2 year old puppy) this particular place is dog friend and with plenty of shade in the patio area.
The price is ok and so are the desserts. On the bad part service, our server was a bit unfriendly, the place was not crowed it and she was rushing us, she would disappear for a while and was not very attentive.
I would go back for the “sangria and olives”

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Works Pizza also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Fire Works Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing