We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza

Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza
201 Harrison St SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
703 779-8400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 161 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
south jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our family really enjoyed our pizzas. We ordered two of the free form pizzas where you can make your own selections (I chose fresh mozzerella with roasted pepper...excellent!) and one of their pizzas. Take your time to really read the menu. Our family of 5 (including 3 teenagers) had our fill along with salads. The cannolli were not great, but eveything else was!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    95
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“YUM, YUM, YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Didn't expect much when we decided to eat at Fireworks, but was pleasantly surprised. It was great pizza. We made our own (roasted red peppers, onions, seasoned tomatoes, and mushrooms). The toppings were delicious, and of great quality. The atmosphere was rather pleasant as well. We ate on the deck on a beautiful Sunday afternoon. I will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Sangria & Olives, Bad Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

So I was feeling like “Sangria” for my birthday, so I decided to go to “Fire Work Pizza” for couple of reasons, pizza is very good, my daughter is vegan and she was able to make her own vegetable cheese free pizza. The olives we order as appetizer were served warm, the portions were very generous, we order a pitcher of “sangria” but it taste more like the “tinto de verano” we had in Spain last summer, delicious and refreshing, although they put a bit too much ice on the pitcher and since we didn’t drink it fast and the end it was watery.
Coffee was delicious, we order the French press and it was very delicious, once again portions are huge, not complaining just saying
On this very special day I wanted to spend it with my kids, (my 21 year old daughter and my 2 year old puppy) this particular place is dog friend and with plenty of shade in the patio area.
The price is ok and so are the desserts. On the bad part service, our server was a bit unfriendly, the place was not crowed it and she was rushing us, she would disappear for a while and was not very attentive.
I would go back for the “sangria and olives”

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, VA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Disappointing -- a lower-crust joint”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We tried this restaurant several years ago shortly after it opened and didn't think the pizza was very good. After reading all the good reviews on TripAdvisor we decided to give it another try this week.
The place was packed on a Thursday evening at dinner time which we took to be a good sign. Our server April was very nice -- attentive without being overbearing. That's all the good stuff.
The pizza was just not very good. We ordered a large 'Soprano's. The toppings were just all right and the crust was very disappointing, especially for 'wood-fired', not really much better than Domino's or Papa John's. At $19 it was overpriced even if it had been better.
We will be returning to our favorite local pizza place in the future, Giovannis. They have been around longer, they know what they are doing, and they do it better for a lot less money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yeah you cant go wrong here - unless you dont mind spending $18 per pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I love the Za here. Crust is great - we like it burnt and crispy and if that doesnt happen you can send it back for a bit. Wish the pricing was more in line with other places I like but its one of our go-to places. Better pricing a few new menu items would get us to make it our prime.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.